"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2003
From: Sacramento, CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Deconstruct News

Below is our complete Deconstruct news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Metal's Darkside Vol. 2 Details and E-card

On this the 2nd volume of Metal’s Dark Side, sexy host Jasmin St. Claire guides you through even more uncensored videos, intense interviews, and extreme bonus footage. From back stage at the Key Club in L.A., to the NAMM Music Conference and other major summer music festivals, St. Claire invades the minds of metal legends such as Rick Hunolt & Gary Holt (Exodus), Sharlee D’Angelo (Arch Enemy), Paul Romanko & Brian Fair (Shadows Fall), Trevor Strand & Brian Eschbach (The Black Dahlia Murder) and more.

The track listing follows:

  • Shadows Fall - Interview with Paul Romanko & Brian Fair

  • Suffocation - Interview with Terrance Hobbs & Frank Mullen Suffocation - Video: “Surgery Of Impalement”

  • Exodus - Interview with Rick Hunolt & Gary Holt Exodus - Video: “War Is My Shepherd”

  • Deconstruct - Interview with Vanessa, Joe & Skitz Deconstruct - Live Footage: “Deeper Down”

  • The Black Dahlia Murder - Interview with Trevor Strand & Brian Eschbach

  • Arch Enemy - Interview with Sharlee D’Angelo

Bonus Footage:

  • Fight Paris - Video: “Complete Heat”

  • Firewind - Video: “Tyranny”

  • Suffocation - Bonus Interview

The DVD, which runs 71 minutes total, was slated to hit the streets January 30. An e-card for "Metal's Darkside Vol. 2 - The Deeply Disturbed" has also been posted online.

0 Comments - Discuss

Danzig Taps Deconstruct Guitarist For Tour

Glenn Danzig announces that Joe Fraulob, guitarist for the Sacramento-based band Deconstruct, has joined the Danzig lineup for the "Blackest of the Black" tour that kicks off in San Diego on September 30 and wraps in Los Angeles on October 29.

"Joe really wanted to play with us, so he came to L.A. and auditioned," said Glenn Danzig. "He knew every song, knew all the leads note for note, he knew songs we didn¹t even tell him to learn. This guy is really, really good, he sounds incredible, and the fans are going to be blown away by him."

Danzig's performance on all dates of the "Blackest of the Black" tour will feature former Misfits' guitarist Doyle Von Frankenstein for a special 30-minute set of Misfits classics. Doyle joined Danzig on a handful of tour dates last winter (New York, Philadelphia, Boston) for "the closest thing to a Misfits reunion you're going to see."

The line-up for "The Blackest of the Black" tour is Danzig, Chimaira, Behemoth, Himsa, Mortiis (ex-Emperor) and The Agony Scene. Confirmed dates are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  3 Comments - Discuss

Danzig Announce Guitarist, Cancel New Orleans Gig

Danzig has confirmed that the addition of their new guitarist Joe Fraulob (Deconstruct). After his audition, Jerry, Johnny and Danzig all agreed Joe was the man for the job.

In other Danzig news, the band regrets to announce that due to the disaster inflicted on the Gulf Coast by Hurricane Katrina, their New Orleans live date has been cancelled as the city slowly tries to recover from all the damage.

0 Comments - Discuss

Deconstruct Release Limited Edition EP

Northern California's DECONSTRUCT has released a limited edition 5 track EP of songs from the band's forthcoming full-length release The Human Condition. Entitled The Human Condition - Act I, the EP was produced by Deconstruct guitarist Joe Fraulob, and mixed by Grammy Award winner Michael Rosen (Tesla, Santana, AFI, Rancid, Testament). The EP features the last tracks recorded by the now departed Darren Minter (Heathen) and tracks with new drummer Frost, formerly of Luxt. THC - Act I is available on the website at http://www.deconstructmusic.com . The Human Condition full length will see a national release in early fall.

0 Comments - Discuss