"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Retaliatory Measures

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Retaliatory Measures News

Below is our complete Retaliatory Measures news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Retaliatory Measures Reveals Album's Track Listing

Retaliatory Measures is going to release the band's debut album on October 26th via Massacre Records. “Withdrawal Syndromes” was mixed and mastered by Jori Haukio and produced by Kalle Aaltonen, Jori Haukio, and the band at the Ansa Studio in Ulvila, Finland. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Offering
2. Withdraw
3. Decompose
4. Pharynx
5. Soap
6. Treshold
7. Revulse
8. Killing
9. Existence
10. Since Nothing More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Retaliatory Measures Signs With Massacre

Retaliatory Measures has officially inked a deal with Massacre Records. The label issued the following statement:

"Retaliatory Measures from Finland was founded in early 2009 by Kalle Hahtamo (Guitar), Pessi Haltsonen (Vocals) and Janne Halima (Guitar). Soon Iiro Aittokoski (Drums) and Teemu Heurlin (Bass) joined the band. Teemu left the band about a year later and was repleaced by Marko Mäkipanula.

"They released their first demo in late 2009, which gained good feedback from the music media in Finland. A second promo CD entitled 'MMX' followed a year later. Retaliatory Measures has been hitting the stages since the beginning of the band and played with bands such as Omnium Gatherum, Insomniumm, Rotten Sound or Napoleon Skullfuck."

Being asked about the lyrical themes of their songs, Iiro said this in an interview with The Core Of Brutality: "[Our songs deal with] death, accepting death, tattoo artists and Mel Gibson."

Retaliatory Measures' debut album "Withdrawal Syndromes" is going to be released on October 26th, 2012 via Massacre Records.

0 Comments - Discuss