"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Las Vegas, NV, United States
Last Known Status: Disbanded

Latest Aurora News

Below is our complete Aurora news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Razortooth Releases New Compilation

Razortooth Records has released its very first compilation CD, "The Compilation Your Mother Warned You About, Vol. 1."

The digital compilation features 18 metal bands from all over the world and marks the return of Roses of Humanity with "Monster Like Me" and Taken In Vain with "Bed of Lies." You can stream the full release below, or grab a copy of your own at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Aurora - Apparitions 03:18
2. Taken in Vain - Bed of Lies 04:39
3. Unbibium - The Coming of Gozer 05:18
4. Roses of Humanity - Monster in Me 05:00
5. Advance on Thermopylae - Which One of You Stole My F#%$ing Bagel? 04:18
6. Conqueror - Megan 04:20
7. The Face of Beauty - Run or Hide 04:27
8. Blackgate - I Am the Night 04:20
9. Under the Combine - C.O.P.B. 02:10
10. Houdini Logic - Progress 03:16
11. Metanoia - Necromantic Incantation 02:08
12. An Ocean Wide - Seasons Change 04:32
13. Sins of Apathy - Down Without a Sound 03:20
14. Overcome Silence - My Admission 03:19
15. Field Gray - Machine Hearts & Machine Minds 03:10
16. Onyx Eye - Medusa's Vanity 03:29
17. Fortunate Me - The Fudrucking Problem 04:04
18. Tragedy Amongst the Stars - Heart/Beat ft. Justin Kyle of Jamie's Elsewhere 04:29 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Aurora Disbanding

Nevada act Aurora has issued the following brief statement online about deciding to call it a day:

"R.I.P Aurora 2010 - 2013. Thanks for the fans that stuck around from start to finish. These unreleased tracks are for you."


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Aurora Posts New Track Online

Nevada's Aurora has posted another new song online from the band's upcoming new album "Mindless Motivation." You can listen to the track "Ties To Nothing" in the player available below. The previously posted song "Lucid Dreaming" can also be heard over at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Aurora Streaming New Song

Nevada act Aurora has posted a new song online for streaming via YouTube. Check out the track "Lucid Dreaming" in the player available below, which will be featured on the band's new album "Mindless Motivation," due out this coming Fall. For more info on Aurora, head over to the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss