"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crucified Mortals

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Crucified Mortals News

Below is our complete Crucified Mortals news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Crucified Mortals Announces New Album

Hells Headbangers has set October 28th as the international release date for Crucified Mortals' second album, "Psalms of the Dead Choir."

One of the best kept secrets of the Cleveland metal scene, Crucified Mortals has been quietly but prolifically perfecting its craft since 2001. Under the steely resolve of founder/mastermind Reaper, a handful of demos and splits culminated in Crucified Mortals' debut, self-titled album. As much as "Crucified Mortals" was a highlight for the band, a decade after its formation, it will now be eclipsed by "Psalms of the Dead Choir."

A statement from Reaper reads: "Starting with darker imagery - for this genre - we put a lot of focus on doing unique and/or fresh ideas with 'Psalms of the Dead Choir,' from different guitar amps on virtually every song, numerous vocal effects to establish a different surrounding, to deeper meanings behind otherwise straightforward lyrics. There's a lot to analyze for the in-depth listener, but it is straightforward and ripping for those looking to jam out."

1. {
2. Traitor
3. Behind The Lurid Mask
4. Dusk Of The Advent
5. Ominous Creatures
6. Into Eternity
7. Kill Upon Command
8. Hideous
9. Bringer Of Death More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Crucified Mortals Releases New Music Video

Following up a self-titled debut album on Hells Headbangers, Ohio death-thrash cult Crucified Mortals present a video for metallic horror hymn "The Late Night Butcher." Check out the clip below. The following press release was also issued about the video:

"A gruesome tale of an entrepreneur gaining his fortune on the success of selling human meat to unknowingly cannibalistic consumers, 'The Late Night Butcher' will be accompanied by another new song, 'Covet,' and will both be available on a split 7" EP with Czech Republic's young thrash band Radiolokator from Doomentia Records early fall! The video for Crucified Mortals' 'The Late Night Butcher' can be viewed in all its gory detail below.

"Released during March 2011 through Hells Headbangers, the self-titled debut of Crucified Mortals came ten years after a prolific stream of EPs and demos. Comprising 11 tales of horror transcribed into metallic hymns, Crucified Mortals continued the band's haunting style with their best tracks to date. The record compiles a diverse range of tracks which satisfies the ear's craving for speed, heavy and memorable riffing complemented by harsh, angry vocals and pounding drums. A truly unique style of thrash and death metal, this self-titled album combines the elements of both genres to create its own appalling sound, and found favor across the international underground. With a new lineup in tow, Crucified Mortals will continue their metal onslaught into 2013 and beyond...the grave!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss