"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Buckshot Facelift

From: NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Buckshot Facelift News

Below is our complete Buckshot Facelift news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Buckshot Facelift Announces New Album

Active since 2004, the New York-based powerviolence/death metal/grindcore veterans from Buckshot Facelift have always stayed true to their mission of delivering ugly, grinding metal, drawing on a cornucopia of influences and manifesting with a street level, DIY mindset.

Today the band announces upcoming fourth full-length album "Ulcer Island," featuring an eclectic 41-minute run time and due for release through Paragon Records on April 14th.

Vocalist Will (Artifical Brain, Afterbirth) comments: "'Ulcer Island' is a concept album in which the narrative gradually moves from the oblique street level view into a dreamlike introspection, Ulcer Island's blend of grindcore, powerviolence, and death metal is arranged in a way that mirrors this transition as the album progresses."

1. Ulcer Island
2. Czech Yourself
3. Afterbirth Puzzle 2016
4. Ascend to Descend
5. Burn the Baby Raper
6. OxyDocs
7. Sundress Skeletor
8. Comptroller Cult
9. What Does Fergus Dream Of?
10. Hell Eats Repetition (Goodbye)
11. Don't Hang from the Pipes
12. Weathered Mask of Autumn (Unearthing the Armless)
13. Delusions of a New Age
14. Dustification (End Times Version)
15. A Trophy Cup Intoxicant More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Buckshot Facelift To Play Benefit Show

Huntington, Long Island grindcore contortionists Buckshot Facelift continue to mow down live audiences throughout the Long Island and NYC region with their sawed-off, point-blank explosiveness and gnarly stage banter.

Following a slew of shows throughout Brooklyn, Manhattan, and Long Island over the past two months since the release of the "Elder’s Rasp" 11”, this Sunday, April 14th Buckshot Facelift will take part in Grinding For A Cure - a benefit to further research Alzheimer’s Disease - alongside ten other acts including The Communion, Mother Brain, Spirit Of St. Louis and more.

New shows into June are being booked as well, with a bash on June 15th locked at ABC No Rio with The Communion and more.

4/14/2013 2628 Gerritson Ave - Brooklyn, NY @ Grinding For A Cure w/ Mother Brain,
6/15/2013 ABC No Rio - New York, NY w/ The Communion

Unleash "Elder’s Rasp" in its disgusting, bestial entirety through the Bandcamp player provided below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Buckshot Facelift Releases Album, Announces Shows

Sworn to come back harder and more hateful than ever in 2013, Huntington, Long Island grindcore faction Buckshot Facelift delivered latest auditory assault on the scum of the Earth with the self-released "Elder’s Rasp" LP.

Since 2004 these henchmen have infiltrated the underground with an abortive and explosive death/grind//hardcore hybrid, ripping through D.I.Y. venues throughout the Long Island and NYC region. Following a demo in 2005 demo, Buckshot Facelift -- vocalist William Smith (Artificial Brain, ex-Biolich), guitarist Dan Baranello, bassist Tom Anderer (Thirsty) and drummer Sal Gregory (Grey Skies Fallen) -- released debut LP "Universal Goat Tilt" with local label Burn it Down/Rebuild Records. The label subsequently folded, so in 2009 the band went back to D.I.Y. basics and self-released the follow-up LP "Anchors of the Armless Gods" on limited, etched vinyl.

In 2012, Buckshot Facelift hit the studio to create a third album, in the process revamping the longtime lineup and replacing guitarist Dan Baranello with Paulo Paguntalan of NYC death/gore outfit Copremesis. The results of these torturous, booze-soaked sessions would see the band diversifying its range with more discordant metallic hardcore/doom-influenced riffage, culminating with the band's most putrid output yet, as the sixteen-track "Elder's Rasp." Directly after recording, Paulo left to pursue other projects, the band then doubling the axe attack and inducting Rick Habeeb (Grey Skies Fallen) and Terrel Granum. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Buckshot Facelift Streaming New Album

Long Island's grindcore act Buckshot Facelift has proudly released its 3rd album "Elder's Rasp" as a limited edition multicolor 11" vinyl. You can now stream the album online at Bandcamp here or through the player below. The track listing for "Elder's Rasp" is as follows:

1. Elder's Rasp 02:34
2. Lambs Pee Blood 01:44
3. Fergus the Engorger 00:55
4. Boi Boi 03:10
5. Monday Morning Scumbag 01:40
6. Skull Drum Urinal 00:50
7. Across Dead Oceans 03:48
8. 522 Rest 00:29
9. Salt Milk 01:13
10. Touch the Monolith 04:20
11. Giving Acid to a Gorilla Who Knows Sign Language 2012 00:48
12. Carolyst 02:30
13. Vulture Mistress 01:53
14. Pimple Cheese 00:48
15. What Would Lee Do? 02:38
16. Unforgiving Seas of Quetzalcoatl 05:52 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Buckshot Facelift Recording New Album

Long Island based grindcore band Buckshot Facelift is currently in the studio recording a third full-length album, which will also be the first album to feature guitarist Paulo Paguntalon (Copremesis). To celebrate the band has uploaded both previous albums for free download, as well as video clips of the recording from the upcoming new release, at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss