"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest AstorVoltaires News

Below is our complete AstorVoltaires news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

AstorVoltaires Streaming New Album Online

The second full-length album from AstorVoltaires titled "BlackTombsForDeadSongs" is now available through Rain Without End Records. "BlackTombsForDeadSongs" was recorded, mixed, and mastered at SmokersRoom Studio from January - October 2012 in Santiago, Chile.

The full album is now available for streaming below and can be bought at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Rosas y Fuego 06:21
2. Como un Desierto 03:18
3. Nexo Estelar 04:43
4. Aroma a Tí 05:04
5. Tummasilmäinen 07:39
6. Quark 01:36
7. Thy Endless of Mouring`s Heart 07:31
8. Del Tiempo Irracional 04:03
9. Solo un Sueño 03:56
10. Gold 01:49
11. Donde Nada Existía 04:02
12. An Orphan Heartless 05:58 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

AstorVoltaires Posts New Album Teaser

AstorVoltaires signed to Rain Without End Records earlier this summer, and the band has now announced that new album "BlackTombsForDeadSongs" will be released on December 6th, 2012. A teaser for the album is available online through the YouTube clip below.

0 Comments - Discuss

AstorVoltaires Signs To Rain Without End

Rain Without End Records has issued the following announcement about signing a deal with AstorVoltaires:

"We are extremely excited to welcome AstorVoltaires to the Rain Without End Records family. AstorVoltaires is the brilliant solo project of J.Escobar.C (ex-Mar de Grises) which was born in Santiago, Chile in 2008. The music is primarily melodic doom metal, mainly focusing on slow melancholic sounds and minimalistic resources. RWE Records will release the new album 'BlackTombsForDeadSongs' on Dec 6th, 2012.

"AstorVoltaires’s debut album 'Katan Nagantü' was released on Endless Winter in October 2010. The album features Spanish lyrics but title is Mapudungu (an isolated language spoken in south-central Chile) and the literal meaning is 'through the afternoon' with the implicit meaning being slightly different - It`s the story that carries life itself, a race that everyone runs, past, present and future. It is through life experiences, sorrows, joys, love and hate."

Full details for “BlackTombsForDeadSongs,” including artwork and track listing, will be available in the near future as the album artwork is currently being finished.

0 Comments - Discuss