"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Argentina
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vibrion News

Below is our complete Vibrion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vibrion Posts Entire Album Online

One week before its official release date, the new album by Argentinian death metal band Vibrion - titled "Bacterya" - can be heard here (two tracks are also available in the player below). The full track listing is:

1. Day of Replication
2. The Wrath of the Beast
3. The Worm Immune
4. The Walls of Caffa
5. Ill Essentia
6. Of My Burning Brothers
7. Hidden Plague Disseminator
8. Bacterya
9. Circles are Closed
10. Mutant More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vibrion Signs With Xtreem Music

Argentina-based death metal outfit Vibrion has inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of new album "Bacterya," which is set for release on March 21st, 2016. Xtreem Music comments:

"Emerging back in '89 under the monicker of Chacal, they later changed into Vibrion in 1992. That same year they recorded 'Erradicated Life,' a demo that was also released a a 7" EP, followed by an European tour in 1994 and then two albums 'Diseased' ('95) & 'Closed Frontiers' ('97) to later disband in '98 when the core of the band relocated to Belgium where they reformed in 2002 releasing a self-financed EP.

"Now Vibrion returns stronger than ever with an album that is a fucking brutal fresh air into the so standardized death metal scene. 'Bacterya' was recorded in September 2015 at Blackout Studios in Brussels (Belgium) by Jeremie B├ęzier and mastered by the mighty Andy Classen at Stage One Studios in Germany.

"The 10 songs included here displays a brutal yet heavy but above all, unique, original and personal brand of Death Metal of stunning quality that blends such varied elements from bands like Immolation, Celtic Frost, Morbid Angel, Sepultura, Suffocation... into a unique entity that's VIBRION!!" More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss