"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1995
From: Athens, Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest InnerWish News

Below is our complete InnerWish news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

InnerWish Recruits New Vocalist

The melodic metal band InnerWish from Greece has just announced the recruitment of new vocalist George Eikosipentakis, who will replace Babis Alexandropoulos. InnerWish comments:

"Hey there! It has been a quite busy, but creative period in the InnerWish camp and now it’s time for some briefing at last.

"Finally, the search for our new singer, after Babis Alexandropoulos last year’s departure, is over. We are extremely happy and proud to announce that George Eikosipentakis will be the voice of Innerwish from now on!

"George is an excellent and experienced vocalist, and fits exactly with the past but also with our plans for the future of the band. Our first live show with George will be at the Metal From Hellas Festival which will take place on the 26th of May at Gagarin 205 Live Music Space in Athens, Greece. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sorrows Path Announces Guest Musician

After previously announced bassist Vangelis Yalamas from Fragile Vastness will be the guest bassist for an upcoming new album, Greek act Sorrows Path has now issued the following announcement about another guest contributor:

"We are really glad to announce that the drummer Lefteris Moros (Innerwish) will be the guest rhythm section along with our producer, bassist Vangelis Yalamas (Fragile Vastness, Goin' Through) for an instrumental song that will be the finale of the upcoming Sorrows Path album!

"The album is being recorded at Fragile studios since August 20 and two more international guests will be announced very soon... This will be out late 2012 by German ROCK IT UP/ICEWARRIOR records. Doom rules eternally..."

Further details on the album will be announced as they are made available.

0 Comments - Discuss

InnerWish Announces New Drummer

Greek metal band InnerWish has posted the following message welcoming their new drummer Fragkiskos Samoilis:

"After almost 9 years of hard work,many performances and 3 full length albums, InnerWish and Terry Moros decided to separate our ways..We wish him all the best to his next musical steps and with much pleasure we would like to announce you, the arrival of our new drummer. Welcome Mr. Fragkiskos Samoilis."

0 Comments - Discuss

InnerWish Debuts New Music Video Online

Greek melodic power metal band INNERWISH has released their video for the track "Burning Desires" online. The track comes off their up-coming album, "No Turning Back," which will be released in Europe and North America on May 28rd through Ulterium Records.

"Burning Desires" was directed by Bob Katsionis [Firewind].

Watch the video below:

0 Comments - Discuss

Innerwish Signs To Ulterium Records

Greek melodic power metal band Innerwish has announced their signing to Ulterium Records. The band's new album "No turning back" will be released on May 28th in Europe and North America. The mixing of the album was done by Fredrik Nordström [In Flames, Hammerfall, Dimmu Borgir] at Studio Fredman, and mastering was handled by Mika Jussila [Nightwish, Children of Bodom, Stratovarius] at Finnvox Studios.

The "No Turning Back" tracklisting is as follows:

01. The signs of our lives
02. Chosen one
03. Burning desires
04. No turning back
05. Sirens
06. Save us
07. Last breath
08. Lawmaker
09. Welcome to my world
10. Kingdom of our prime
11. Full of lust
12. Live for my own

Head over to the bands official MySpace profile to check out the opening-track "The signs of our lives" and other samples from the album.

0 Comments - Discuss

New Innerwish Song Available For Download

Greek heavy metal band INNERWISH have announced the track listing for their new album, "Inner Strength", due on May 19 via Limb Music Products. The follow-up to 2004's "Silent Faces" was recorded at the Music Factory Studios with producer R.D. Liapakis. The cover artwork will be done by the renowned artist Axel Hermann, who is well known for his work with ICED EARTH, SODOM, MYSTIC PROPHECY, CASUS BELLI and various other artists.

"Inner Strength" (view cover) track listing:

01. Trivial
02. Travellers in Time
03. Far Away
04. Lonely Lady
05. Bleeding Soul
06. Feel the Magic
07. Eye of the Storm
08. Final Prophecy (mp3)
09. Never Let You Down
10. Dreamer of the Night
11. Inner Stength
12. Gates of Fire

INNERWISH will be supporting MANOWAR, RHAPSODY, HOLYHELL and BATTLEROAR on November 25 at the Fencing Building, Olympic Center in Elliniko, Greece.

0 Comments - Discuss

InnerWish Silent Faces Video Posted Online

Greek heavy metal band InnerWish have posted their video for the track "Silent Faces" at this location.

"Silent Faces" is the title track of the band's most recent album, available now via Limb Music Products. The CD was recorded at G Studio in Athens, Greece between November 2002 and March 2003 and was mixed and mastered by C. Schmid and R.D. Liapakis at The Prophecys Studio in Kempten, Germany. Download an MP3 of the album's opening track, "Dancer of the Storm", at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

InnerWish Confirmed For Headbangers Open Air

Seems a little early for this, but InnerWish are confirmed for next year's Headbangers Open Air in Germany, Friday 8th on July 2005.

0 Comments - Discuss