"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Elderoth News

Below is our complete Elderoth news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Elderoth Reveals The Future

Montreal, QC prog power metal band Elderoth has teamed up with Metal-Rules.com to release second single "My Future" from forthcoming sophomore release "Mystic." Give it a listen below.

"Mystic" is due out April 28th and follows the band's 2012 self-titled debut. Founding member and mastermind behind Elderoth, Collin McGee, comments:

"When I wrote 'My Future' I was actually having a lot of issues going across my mind. Mostly things about moving on from past relationships or friendships. I never quite wrote a song about this kind of subject before but I find it's always interesting to try something new. Especially just as long as I find it's natural and appropriate.

"The overall sound of this song is a little bit inspired from 'In The Rain' from the first album, except with a few new dynamics to it. Some of the more obvious new dynamics would be the far eastern influences and the added syncopation. Overall, I'm very satisfied with how this song turned out. It's definitely a song that sticks in my mind." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Elderoth Streaming "This Shadow By My Side"

Montreal, QC prog/power metal band Elderoth has teamed up with BraveWords.com to premiere the first single "This Shadow By My Side" from forthcoming sophomore release "Mystic," which is due out April 28th. Listen in at this location.

Founding member and mastermind behind Elderoth, Collin McGee, comments: ""This Shadow By My Side' has been a song that I did a lot more work with than the rest of the album. I had gone through several versions until I was completely satisfied with the final product. I wanted to really make the song something very unique and tasteful for the fans to enjoy. The process of writing this song itself has helped me develop more of my own style in which will be very beneficial for my songwriting on future material."

The band’s 2015 lineup features founding member Collin McGee on guitars and vocals with Xavier Sperdouklis on bass, Vincent Harnois on guitars, and Jessy Normand on drums. The new album's track listing is:

1. Within (1:01)
2. Black and Blue (4:15)
3. This Shadow By My Side (4:48)
4. My Future (3:27)
5. Falling Star (4:09)
6. In A Dream (3:36)
7. The Ocean (4:35)
8. Far In The Sea (4:27)
9. Always Remember (3:56)

0 Comments - Discuss

Elderoth Streaming "Cursed" Track

Power metal act Elderoth has posted a new song online titled "Cursed," which can be heard below. Philippe "Pat' Tougas of First Fragment also commented on contributing a guest spot for the song:

"This is Elderoth, my friend's power metal band. I recorded a guest solo in the song at 1:45 and another one at 1:45 in this other song 'Forgotten.' Also, check out his amazing solo at the end of the second song. Collin McGee is one of the most talented young shredders in the montreal scene.

"I went with a Tony MacAlpine-esque approach for the tremolo bar use, it should give you a good idea of how our solos will sound on the upcoming FF material." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss