"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prime Evil

Formed: 1986
From: New York City, NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Prime Evil News

Below is our complete Prime Evil news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Prime Evil Reveals "Blood Curse Resurrection"

New York City's Prime Evil is about to release a first full-length album on Inferno Records. This new album - entitled "Blood Curse Resurrection" - is composed of 10 brand new songs written by band founders Andy Eichhorn (vocals) and Mike Usifer (Guitars).

The artwork has now been revealed, created by Metal Artworks, and a brand new song titled "Plague Of Humanity" can be heard below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Poughkeepsie, NY Metal Compilation Available

New York based metal website PoughkeepsieMetal has released a compilation featuring ten bands from the Upstate Poughkeepsie, NY area. Download the album entirely for free at Bandcamp here, or stream the tracks below.

The compilation features Prime Evil, which is currently recording a full album as well as the relocated band Pirosaint that is also recording a full-length. The track listing is as follows:

1. American Dream (The Standard Assault) 03:47
2. See Of Green (Submit To Suffering) 02:18
3. Reaping The Whirlwind (The Begotten) 03:00
4. Tonight (Pirosaint) 04:27
5. The Devil Inside (Feed The Addiction) 04:13
6. Danny Gloved Her (Dead Empires) 05:03
7. Crucifixion Aftermath (Prime Evil) 02:42
8. Ape Shit (Nasty Bastard) 00:37
9. E.B.S. (Clover) 03:21
10. Seraphim Of Pestilence & Disgust (Roargh!) 04:21 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

ArmyOfOneTV Posts Prime Evil Interview

Mike and Danny from the band Prime Evil (NY), talked to ArmyOfOneTV at the "Evilution" album release party at The Loft in Poughkeepsie, NY on Jul 27th. They discussed the addition of new members and some other insight about coming back to the scene on a foreign label (Inferno Records, France). Watch the video interview below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Prime Evil Streams New Track

New York death thrashers Prime Evil are streaming the new song "Crucifixion Aftermath." The song appears on the band's forthcoming EP "Evilution," which is scheduled for July 24, 2012 through Infernö Records.

Prime Evil was started in 1986, having released three demos and a single from 1987-1992. In 2010, the band reunited. The track listing for "Evilution" is as follows:

1. Crucifixion Aftermath
2. Barbarick Rites
3. Evilution Decree

Check out "Crucifixion Aftermath" here:

0 Comments - Discuss