"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Northwinds News

Below is our complete Northwinds news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Northwinds Streaming Song

French doom band Northwinds recently released its fourth album, "Winter," which features seven songs and a couple of cover tunes. Below is an upload of the second track, "Land of the Dead." Northwinds covered the track "Clear Windowpane" from St. Vitus on the album, plus did its own rendition of Angel Witch's "Gorgon." This marks the first new material for Northwind since its 2006 release "Chimeres." Below is the tracklisting for "Winter."

1. Turned to Stone 02,05
2. Land of the Dead 07,02
3. Last Chance 09,21
4. Gorgon 06,22 (Angel Witch cover)
5. Black Tower 05,29
6. Winter 22,02
7. Clear Windowpane 03,24 (Saint Vitus cover)

0 Comments - Discuss