"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Indesinence News

Below is our complete Indesinence news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Metal Bands Express Support For Paris

Since the ISIS-led terrorist attacks in Paris that have left at least 129 dead, bands from across the globe have come come online to express their support for the people of France.

It's no surprise that many metal band actually played the same venue (the Bataclan) that was assaulted Friday night in the attack at the Eagles Of Death Metal show. Below are several longer messages left by metal and hardcore bands about the situation.

For those with strong stomachs, footage has also come online shot just outside the venue during the attack as show-goers fled from the terrorist gunmen.

Xandria: "Hand in hand for love, not hate. Today we wanted to share news and updates about our music with you - but like you all we too are left speechless. When a scene of terror hits you so close to home you truly feel how fragile the world is and how scarce mankind being united has become. As touring musicians, we had been playing yesterday's scene of terror, 'Le Bataclan' in Paris, multiple times ourselves. Today it's hard to imagine that a place where we found happiness in numerous occasions, within minutes became a house of horror. Violence and war are never an answer! " More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Indesinence Streams Full New Album Online

You can stream the new Indesinence album "III" in its entirety today ahead of the official July 21st release through Profound Lore Records.

New death/doom opus "III" was recorded and mixed by Greg Chandler of Esoteric in his Priory Recording Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright of Audiosiege. The track listing is as follows:

1. Seashore Eternal
2. Nostalgia
3. Embryo Limbo
4. Desert Trail
5. Mountains Of Mind/Five Years Ahead (Of My Time)
6. Strange Meridian
7. III More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Indesinence Streaming Mammoth 15 Minute Song

The massive centerpiece track "Mountains of Mind / Five Years Ahead (Of My Time)" from the new Indesinence album "III" is now streaming online and can be heard below.

Due to be released July 21st through Profound Lore Records, “III” was recorded and mixed by Greg Chandler of Esoteric in his Priory Recording Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright of Audiosiege. The track listing is:

1. Seashore Eternal
2. Nostalgia
3. Embryo Limbo
4. Desert Trail
5. Mountains Of Mind/Five Years Ahead (Of My Time)
6. Strange Meridian
7. III More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Esoteric Gearing Up For European Trek

Experimental doom metal outfit Esoteric returns to Europe in support of double album "Paragon of Dissonance."

The band will explore new areas in Eastern and Central Europe as well as Scandinavia plus Central Europe. Esoteric will be joined on most dates by Swedish/Chilean epic doom band Procession. This powerful package will be completed by special guests Isole from April 11th to 22nd and Indesinence for the remainder of the dates, which can be viewed in full below:

11 Apr 14 Zürich (CH) Werk 21
12 Apr 14 Leipzig (DE) UT
13 Apr 14 Darmstadt (DE) Steinbruch Theater
14 Apr 14 Szczezin (PL) Slowianin
15 Apr 14 Wroclaw (PL) Lykend
16 Apr 14 Warsaw (PL) 2kola
17 Apr 14 Vilnius (LT) Kablys
18 Apr 14 Riga (LV) Melna Piektdiena
19 Apr 14 Tallinn (EE) Tapper Club
20 Apr 14 Helsinki (FI) Bar Loose
21 Apr 14 Uppsala (SE) Cursed Uppsala
22 Apr 14 København (DE) KB18
23 Apr 14 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang
24 Apr 14 Berlin (DE) K17
25 Apr 14 Oberhausen (DE) Helvete
26 Apr 14 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin 4

The tour is preceded by two UK warm up shows in March:
07 Mar 14 Glasgow (UK) Ivory Blacks
08 Mar 14 Liverpool (UK) The Pilgrim

0 Comments - Discuss

Indesinence Pushes Back Album Release

Profound Lore Records has issued the following statement about delays in the release of the new “Vessels Of Light And Decay” album from Indesinence:

"Due to major manufacturing delays (considering materials were submitted three months ago, followed by a crucial proofing process) because of the slight severity of the packaging for what we consider one of the label’s proudest moments, we were forced to push the release date back at least a month to mid-Oct (Oct 16th if all goes accordingly).

"It was initially supposed to come out officially next week (Sept 18th), yet from what we are told, they are still manufacturing the hard cover books/digipacks. Nonetheless, as frustrating of a process as this as been to endure, this will ultimately be worth the wait once this colossal album is FINALLY complete and we’ll keep you posted as best as we can with any further updates." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Indesinence Finishes New Album

U.K. atmospheric death/doom band Indesinence has completed work on the upcoming new album “Vessels Of Light And Decay.” Profound Lore Records commented on the release:

"'Vessels Of Light And Decay,' while only being the band’s second full-length in their decade-plus year career, shows the obsessiveness and fine attention to detail in which Indesinence employ when creating such vast, epic, ocean engulfing monstrous soundscapes. During the listening discourse of 'Vessels Of Light And Decay' one will witness how this work of deathly doom metal art evolves into a monolithic sonic monstrosity making them one of the UK’s most prominent death/doom bands today.

"Described by the band (who have ties and comradeship with bands such as Grave Miasma, Cruciamentum, Pantheist, Code, Esoteric, and Adorior) as 'A full frontal assault of Celtic Frost, Swans, Demoncy, and Barclay James Harvest,' 'Vessels Of Light And Decay' is a distinct and singular death/doom masterwork which will be realized as an important pillar of the genre. One that will carry on the tradition and foundations laid upon by such classic releases as 'Lost Paradise,' 'Gothic,' 'Crestfallen,' 'Pentecost III,' 'The Thrash Of Naked Limbs,' and 'As The Flower Withers.'"

To be officially released September 18th in a thick hardcover digibook (this will be the only format the album will be available in, initially), the tracklisting for “Vessels Of Light And Decay” goes as follows:

1. Flux
2. Paradigms
3. Vanished Is The Haze
4. Communion
5. La Madrugada Eterna
6. Fade (Further Beyond)
7. Unveiled More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Indesinence Reveals Album Artwork

London's Indesinence has revealed the artwork for the "Vessels of Light and Decay" album, which was created by Jaume Mayans & Daniela Kropeit (MMonsterbrush) and can be viewed below.

"Vessels of Light and Decay" was recorded with Greg Chandler and Jaime Gomez Arellano and mastered for CD by James Plotkin. The album will be out through Profound Lore in late August 2012, on hard-cover digibook with 24-page booklet. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss