"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Perceptionist News

Below is our complete Perceptionist news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Perceptionist Streaming "Evolve" Album

Perceptionist has issued the following announcement about releasing the new "Evolve" album:

"Today is the day! Our debut album Evolve is finally out! Making this album was a very long process and we learned a lot through all of it. We are very proud of Evolve and we hope you all enjoy it as much as we do. Go listen to the whole album below and tell us what your favorite song is! And order a copy while you're there too!"

1. The Big Bang 02:11
2. The Scientific Method 04:51
3. Truthseeker 05:14
4. Feeling Nostalgic 04:44
5. Anima 06:10
6. Sole Cognition 05:30
7. Reaching Infinity 04:06
8. Evolve 05:38
9. Sanctimonious Plague 05:10
10. Monkey Business 01:27 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Perceptionist Releasing "Evolve" Album

California prog metal outfit Perceptionist has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album:

"So after about a million delays, our debut album 'Evolve' is finally finished! The official release date is set for August 28th!

"If you pre-ordered through Indiegogo, check your email (there's a nice surprise in there). We can't thank all of you enough for sticking with us through this whole process and we are so happy to finally be releasing 'Evolve.' We hope you all enjoy it as much as we do!"

You can also check out the band's previously released music video for "Feeling Nostalgic" in the player below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Perceptionist Posts New Lyric Video

California's Perceptionist has posted a lyric video online for the new song "Sole Cognition," which you can find in the player below. For more details on Perceptionist, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

Perceptionist also issued the following statement about the band's history and sound:

"Residing in Hollywood, CA and formed in 2011, Perceptionist is a refreshing take on progressive metal reminiscent of bands like Between the Buried and Me, Animals as Leaders, and The Human Abstract. The band features Jordan Nalley on vocals, Riley Brodersen and Lenny Pietrolata on guitars, Connor Coram on bass, and Edoardo Talenti on drums.

"Perceptionist formed when Edoardo and Lenny, two long time friends and bandmates, moved to Los Angeles from Bologna, Italy to attend the prestigious Musicians Institute. It was there that they met Riley, Jordan, and Connor, all of whom come from different parts of the U.S., and joined to create Perceptionist.

"The band is currently recording and will be independently releasing their first EP in early summer of 2012. Perceptionist will also be hitting the LA metal scene with upcoming shows within the next couple of months."

0 Comments - Discuss