"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eskimo Callboy

From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Eskimo Callboy News

Below is our complete Eskimo Callboy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Eskimo Callboy Releasing Album In U.S.

German six-piece Eskimo Callboy will release latest album "Crystals" in the U.S. on June 23rd via Spinefarm Records. "Crystals" already dropped in the band's homeland and reached #6 on the German charts.

Eskimo Callboy will embark on a two-week tour with Upon This Dawning, Outline in Color, and Silence the Messenger in early June, leading up to the release date. America, you've been warned! The album's track listing is:

1. Pitch Please
2. Baby (T.U.M.H.)
3. My Own Summer
4. Kill Your Idols
5. Ritual
6. Monster
7. Best Day
8. 2 Fat, 2 Furious
9. F.D.M.D.H.
10. Paradise in Hell
11. Crystals
12. Walk on the Thin Line
13. Closure More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Browning Kicking Off New Tour

Germany's Eskimo Callboy and Texas-based The Browning are teaming up for a European tour which kicks off tonight - Friday, February 22nd - in Stuttgart, Germany.

The "Get Drunk or Fuck Off" tour will see the bands playing sixteen shows in five countries, including a gig at London's O2 Academy Islington on Monday night. Also appearing on the tour are Close To Home and Intohimo. Eskimo Callboy recently commented:

"Hey guys, we are Eskimo Callboy from Germany and we are so proud to play our first full European tour in February 2013. We hope to see you on our show in London, have a lot of drinks and party all night long. So get up off your asses and meet us on the Get Drunk or Fuck Off Tour 2013 with The Browning, Close To Home and Intohimo."

The Browning frontman Jonny McBeeadded: "Excited to have such a solid follow-up tour for our second time in Europe. This tour is going to be wild and crazy! It's going to be zopiddy!"

Dates are available below. In other news, The Browning recently canceled upcoming live shows with Soilwork due to scheduling conflicts with recording new material. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eskimo Callboy Posts New Music Video

German electro-metallers Eskimo Callboy have released a brand new music video for the cover of Skrillex's track "Cinema," ahead of a tour with label mates, The Browning. Check out the video below. The band comments on the new video:

"The last two years we've been through so many good times, met so many different people and travelled to a lot of wonderful cities and countries... And all these times, this song was probably the most played one on our iPods! But now it is time to say thank you to all the people who have supported us in so many ways! Whether it was just seeing a show, or a kind word afterwards, it doesn't matter. For an artist, these are the things that keep you doing what you love! And with this song we can give back a little of what we've been given.

"On the one hand it has these dub parts that makes you wanna dance and have a good time, but on the other it also has something reflective that makes you think of things lying in your past that are worth remembering. In short, this song describes our feelings best. We are very thankful, so here is our gift to you. Hope to have you still with us for our second album <3"

The "Get Drunk Or Fuck Off" tour, featuring Eskimo Callboy and The Browning, kicks off on February 22nd and takes in cities in Germany, Belgium, Switzerland and Austria - plus the first ever Eskimo Callboy show in the UK. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Eskimo Callboy Releasing Debut Album

"Bury Me In Vegas," the debut album from German electro-metallers Eskimo Callboy, is out now in the U.K. and a North American release is set to follow on September 11th, 2012. Eskimo Callboy issued the following statement:

"Party with us until your nose is bleeding! We're so stoked to have our debut album released in the UK. So, go and get it, then let us know what you all think about it! And hopefully we'll meet at a future show in Great Britain - we're going to try to do some shows over there this year - whether you want to ask for your money back or to dance and mosh the shit out of the floor!"

"Bury Me In Vegas" features 11 tracks with a mix of brutal modern metal and anthemic dubstep/electro. The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Bury Me in Vegas
02. The Kerosene Dance
03. Internude
04. Is Anyone Up
05. Wonderbra Boulevard
06. Legendary Sleeping Assault
07. Light the Skyline
08. 5$ Bitchcore
09. Transilvanian Cunthunger
10. Muffin Purper-Gurk
11. Snow Covered Polaroids

You can also check out the music video for "Is Anyone Up" in the player available below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss