"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Raising The Veil

Raising The Veil Photo

Band Photo: Raising The Veil (?)

Formed: 2010
From: Vienna, Austria
Last Known Status: Active


Current Lineup:

George "Misanthrope" Wilfinger : Vocals
(ex-Miasma, ex-Seeds Of Sorrow, ex-Destination Void, Monument Of Misanthropy, Disfigured Divinity)
Phantom Necrophist: Drums
Daniel R. Mclellan : Guitar (TDDP)
Denis Landry : Bass (TDDP)

Past Members:

Florian Musil : Drums (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow, Molokh, Zombie Inc.)
Oliver Lasselsberger : Bass (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow)
Franz Fakitsch : Guitar (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow)
Tom Grabner : Guitar (ex-Damage Disaster)

Latest Raising The Veil News

Below is our complete Raising The Veil news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.


Raising The Veil Premieres Full New Album

Raising The Veil - featuring Necrophagist drummer Romain Goulon, vocalist George "Misanthrope" Wilfinger (Monument of Misanthropy), guitarist Daniel R. Mclellan and bassist Denis Landry - is gearing up to release new full-length debut "Bosonic Quantvm Phenomena" on August 3rd.

With the release almost here, the band has teamed up with us to premiere the album in full online. Get devastated by some blistering tech death below!

"Bosonic Quantvm Phenomena" was successfully crowd funded and will be available as a digital download and limited physical CD. Pre-orders in various configurations are available right here.

The album was recorded last year by Romain Goulon, Daniel R. Mclellan and Denis Landry in their home studios. Vocals were tracked this spring by Stefan Kaschel (AudioRiot Recordings), who also took care of the entire editing, engineering, and mixing process.

The eleven song CD was mastered by Christoph Brandes at Iguana Studios and will also include a re-mastered version of Raising The Veil's 2012 EP release “Yucatanimvs.” The full track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Raising The Veil Posts First New Track

In the wake of a successful crowd-funding campaign this spring, the multinational technical death metal outfit Raising The Veil has teamed up with NCS to premiere its first new full song since 2012. The track titled "Qubit Computed Multiverse" is taken from the upcoming new album "Bosonic Quantum Phenomena" and can be streamed using the player below.

The new album marks the band’s second release overall, following their 2012 EP "Yucatanimvs". In its current configuration, the band includes Austrian vocalist George Wilfinger (Monument of Misanthropy, Disfigured Divinity, ex-Miasma), Canadian guitarist Daniel McLellan and bass-player Denis Landry, and Necrophagist drummer Romain Goulon.

0 Comments - Discuss

Raising The Veil Posts Album Trailer

Raising The Veil has a teaser trailer online for "Bosonic Quantvm Phenomena," which can be heard below, and the band also comments on reaching its crowd funding goal:

"Thanks to your immense support and loyalty our upcoming new album 'Bosonic Quantvm Phenomena' is a 100% funded and now grim reality and will be unleashed upon this planet within the next weeks!

"The pre-ordering of the upcoming new limited album and limited exclusive merch is of course still open (until July-2015) and you still can order your RTV-stuff here.

"But you better hurry, because all will be printed only in small limited amounts to keep it exclusive and a rarity for die-hard tech-death and progressive metal fans." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Necrophagist Drummer Releases Drum DVD

French drummer Romain Goulon (Necrophagist) has released his first ever drum DVD titled "Metal Chops Matrix" and is streaming a trailer for it below.

Explains Goulon: "Metal Chops Matrix is made for drummers who want to play modern metal with a beneficial consideration of the drumming legacy from jazz fusion to extreme metal." More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Raising The Veil Posts New Song

Raising The Veil, the new Austrian technical death metal supergroup formed in 2010 from scene veterans, has posted a new track from its forthcoming debut EP "Yucatanimvs." The song, "The Delegates," is streaming below. You can also check out some studio video diaries over at Raising The Veil's Facebook page. The band is composed of George Misanthrope (ex-Miasma, ex-Seeds Of Sorrow, ex-Destination Void) on vocals, Tom (ex-Damage Disaster) on guitar, Franz (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow) on guitar, Oliver (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow) on bass and Flo (ex-Seeds Of Sorrow, Molokh) on the drums.

0 Comments - Discuss