"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: WA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Numbers News

Below is our complete Numbers news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Numbers Posts "Empty Eyes" Lyric Clip

Numbers has released a new lyric video for "Empty Eyes," which can be seen below. "Empty Eyes" is taken from the "Three" album. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Shortly Broken 03:02
2. Empty Eyes 04:02
3. Legal Lee Speaking 03:44
4. Fight Or Flight 03:44
5. It's Chilly Out 03:57
6. Undertow 11:25
7. Truth Bender 03:53
8. Sicken 05:05
9. Recreate 04:45
10. Swanky Sauce 03:47
11. Frames 05:39
12. Prelude 01:50
13. Ghost In The Room 05:42

0 Comments - Discuss

Numbers Finishes Recording Album

Seattle outfit Numbers has issued the following announcement about finishing work on a new album:

"Our full length is finished being tracked, it is being mixed and mastered now and we are trying to get it out as soon as possible to you guys. Trust me, we are making haste with what needs to be done and want you to have the album in your hands as much as you do!

"There are a few other variables that may affect the album's release date as well, and we will announce that as soon as we are able. Sorry for the nebulous updates guys, but we have to ask that you bear with us while we get everything in order!"

For more info on Numbers, head over to the band's official Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Numbers Announces West Coast Tour

Numbers has issued the following announcement about upcoming west coast tour dates with Burning Twilight:

"Hey everyone! We'd love to announce our first ever tour down the west-coast called ALMOST A DISASTOUR with Burning Twilight! Share this flyer with your friends and we'd love to see each and everyone of you west-coasters who've supported us from afar as we come through your states!

"Be sure to book your live lessons with us on BANDHAPPY or via private message on each date! Also, our good friend Nick Ilic from Even the Trees will be filling in on guitar all the way from Toronto, Canada!

"P.S. some of the TBA dates are still being booked, please private message us if you'd like to help us out with those specific dates/areas (we're even open to an epic house show/party)!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Numbers Releases New Music Video

Seattle's Numbers has posted a new music video online for "Please The Senses," which is taken off the band's self-titled EP. The clip can be viewed below, and the band commented:

"This is our first music video for our new song, with the new produced self-produced audio of Please the Senses. We really busted our butts for you guys on this one. Yes, it is ALL self-produced, the music, the video, the graphics, all done by us!

"We'd like to throw a special thanks to the following: Carly (Bish) Chaney for lending her lenses, and operating the camera 90% of the time. George Chaney for being handy, hitting that play button, and being overall helpful throughout the shoot. Epifanio Martinez for operating the dolly rig, as well as the added Mexican support. Katie Lynne for attending the entire 4-5 hour shoot, and supporting us.

"Kelly Mason for having dinner with us post-shoot, and being one of the key reasons we are even a band (thanks to her and Katie's Seattle music blog, Rain City Ambience). Nozomi for her friendly greetings, and yummy homemade Japanese snacks to keep us going! Lab51 Media for letting me use the dolly / camera mount for our MacGyver'd panning rig...

"Thank you everyone, for helping us make this happen! Your support means so much." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss