"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Coffin Dust

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Coffin Dust News

Below is our complete Coffin Dust news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Coffin Dust Streams "The Living Coffin"

"Everything Is Dead" is the upcoming full-length album from Philadelphia's death / thrash miscreants Coffin Dust, featuring former Exhumed bassist Matt Slime.

Set for official release May 6th via Unholy Anarchy Records, the fittingly-titled "Everything Is Dead" was recorded and mastered by Ryan Reed at Creep Records Recording Studio in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and offers up seven tracks of sonic deviance including a cover of Slayer's "Metal Storm/Face The Slayer."

In advance of its release, today a stream of "The Living Coffin" is vomited forth - listen in below! You can also catch Coffin Dust live:

9/15-18/2016 Shadow Woods Metal Fest - White Hall, MD More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Shadow Woods Metal Fest Reveals Full Lineup

Shadow Woods Metal Fest, the Mid-Atlantic's open-air camping metal party, is pleased to announce the complete lineup for the 2016 edition of the festival, which runs from Thursday, September 15th through Sunday, September 18th at Camp Hidden Valley, in White Hall, Maryland.

This year, forty metal bands, representing various diverse subgenres, will terrorize three stages in the woodlands of The Old Line State at the same summer camp where the fest was held last year. The full list of confirmed bands is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Coffin Dust Streaming "Gore Ensemble"

Philadelphia's death thrash grave robbers from Coffin Dust - featuring within the repugnant ranks former Exhumed bassist Matt Slime - will unleash their "Everything Is Dead" full-length via Unholy Anarchy Records this May.

Recorded and mastered by Ryan Reed at Creep Records Recording Studio in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, "Everything Is Dead" offers up seven tracks of audio deviance including a cover of Slayer's "Metal Storm/Face The Slayer."

Check out new track "Gore Ensemble" below. The full "Everything Is Dead" track listing is as follows:

1. Serrated
2. Gore Ensemble
3. Commander Exhumer
4. Stiff And Cold
5. The Living Coffin
6. Metal Storm/Face The Slayer
7. Everything Is Dead More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Shadow Woods Metal Fest Announces Lineup

Shadow Woods Metal Fest, the Mid-Atlantic's open air camping metal party, will once again terrorize the woodlands of central Maryland this fall with three days of more than thirty bands from diverse metal genres and regions.

The 2016 festival runs from Thursday, September 15th through Sunday, September 18th at Camp Hidden Valley in White Hall, Maryland.

"The response from performers and attendees to the 2015 event was overwhelmingly positive with many people telling me it was the best weekend of their lives!" says festival founder Mary Spiro of Metallomusikum.com/Shadow Woods Productions LLC. "We are humbled and frankly completely surprised by the outpouring of praise for the fest. There has been enormous interest from the metal community for certain bands to perform. Our team is taking its time to make sure the lineup matches our attendee's expectations and sets us apart from other fests. We also want each day to have flow. It's a balancing act."

Spiro says that when all is said and done, the final lineup will surpass the ferocity of the inaugural installment. As of February 9th, twenty-one bands have been announced, with more still in the works.

"It could be late Spring before we have the whole lineup in hand," Spiro said. "It's taking longer than we anticipated, but we think our patience will be rewarded, and festival goers will be really pleased with the bands yet to be announced." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Coffin Dust Streaming New Songs

The madmen over at Nefarious Realm are hosting the stream for two more tracks off the upcoming Coffin Dust album, "This Cemetery, My Kingdom." Check out "Saw-Wolf" and "Pig Roast" in the players provided below.

Nefarious Realm adds: "The horror-inspired death/thrash combination is brutally enjoyable, and Coffin Dust definitely dish out some gore-infested groove that get the hooks in good! If you don’t believe us, take a listen to 'Pig Roast' and 'Saw-Wolf' and see for yourself."

"This Cemetery, My Kingdom" is due out on February 18th and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Obelisk
2. Ancient Rites of Buried Evil
3. Crack Open a Cold One
4. Coffin Dust
5. Homicidal Tendencies
6. Saw-Wolf
7. Sir Doohme, The Coffin Master
8. Mary Jane Rotten Crotch
9. Bone Head
10. Pig Roast
11. The Portal In the Crystal Casket
12. This Cemetery, My Kingdom More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Coffin Dust Announces Debut Full-Length Release

Unholy Anarchy Records is set to release the debut full-length, "This Cemetery, My Kingdom," from the Philadelphia horror death/thrash outfit Coffin Dust on February 18th on Digipak CD in time for the band's appearance at the Blood of the Wolf Fest in Lexington, Kentucky.

Coffin Dust has been defiling ears since 2010, with three previous releases, including splits with Cape of Bats (Grim Winds Tapes, 2010) and Spewtilator (Headsplit Records, 2013), and a EP release, entitled "Ancient Rites of Buried Evil" (self-released, 2011). The new album features vocal apeparances from:

- Frank O' Kane (CAPE OF BATS) on "Ancient Rites of Buried Evil"
- Rob Russell (LIVING DECAY) on "Crack Open a Cold One"
- Alex Citrone (RAZORMAZE) on "Saw-Wolf"
- Chuck McIntyre & Anton Escobar (both of TOMBSTALKER) on "Mary Jane Rotten Crotch"
- Chris Grigg (WOE) on "The Portal In the Crystal Casket"
- Brandon 'Stench' Hartwell (NIGHT NURSE) & 'Maniac' Neil Smith (BLOOD FREAK, WHORE) on "This Cemetery, My Kingdom" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gravehill Playing Goregon Massacre Fest III

California death horde Gravehill is set to invade the Pacific Northwest this weekend as part of the Goregon Massacre Fest III, which will take place Friday, June 22nd and Saturday June 23rd at the East End Outdoor Annex in Portland, OR. Gravehill will perform alongside Cardiac Arrest, Cianide, Phobia and many more. Check out Gravehill vocalist Mike Abominator's preview of the fest at MetalManiacs.com.

Gravehill's most recent album, "When All Roads Lead To Hell," was released last year by Dark Descent Records with vinyl treatment coming from Chaos Records. Below is the roster of thirty bands that will be playing the two dates of the fest. For more information, head over to the Goregon Massacre Fest III Facebook event page.

Friday, June 22nd:


Saturday, June 23rd:



0 Comments - Discuss