"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2004
From: Dallas, TX, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Phantom-X News

Below is our complete Phantom-X news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Phantom-X Details New Album

U.S. metal band Phantom-X, featuring ex-Omen vocalist Kevin Gooche, unveiled the album art and track listing for the band's fourth LP "The Opera of the Phantom." The album is targeted for a August 31, 2012 drop from Pure Steel Records.

"The Opera of the Phantom" is a concept album featuring 17 songs of both new and previously released, but newly recorded material, in an effort to expand and complete the storyline. One new track, "Your Majesty" is the band's tribute to the late Ronnie James Dio.

The track list for "The Opera of the Phantom" is as follows:

1. Storms of Hell (Opera Chapter 1)
2. The Rise of the Phantom (Opera Chapter 2)
3. Discovery (Opera Chapter 3)
4. The Mask (Opera Chapter 4)
5. Storm Riders (Opera Chapter 5)
6. Everspell (Opera Chapter 6)
7. 13th Hour (Opera Chapter 7)
8. A Strange World (Opera Chapter 8)
9. Discovery II (Opera Chapter 9)
10. Deep Six Down (Opera Chapter 10)
11. Cloning the Christ (Opera Chapter 11)
12. Playing God (Opera Chapter 12)
13. Holy Hell (Opera Chapter 13)
14. 1000 Quatrains
15. Your Majesty
16. All Hail the Heroes


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Phantom-X Posts New Music Video

U.S. metal band Phantom-X, featuring ex-Omen vocalist Kevin Goocher, posted a new music video for the song "1000 Quatrains." The song appears on the band's forthcoming LP "The Opera of the Phantom," which is due out this year on Pure Steel Records.

Check out "1000 Quatrains" here:

0 Comments - Discuss