"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Antari News

Below is our complete Antari news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Antari Recruits New Guitarist

After splitting with guitarist Dan Jago earlier this month, U.K. act Antari has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new member:

"Our new guitar player is Senoir Christoph Channon. He's an absolute beast, and within one day of practice, helped us complete I Am Rapture on drums and learnt Skinless Conflict. Whatta beast. Give him a warm welcome people."

For more info on Antari, head over to the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Antari Parts Ways With Guitarist

Antari has issued the following announcement about parting ways with guitarist Dan Jago:

"Our founding member and guitar player Dan Jago has permanently left Antari. After some issues with other members and so on, this is the final result.

"We've discussed it all over the past weekend, and as friends we're fine, we just can't carry on with such problems, someone had to go, turns out it was Dan.

"He will still be credited and payed for any contributions towards the album and i'm sure we'll play with him again sometime on a one off kind of thing, as the other founding member of the band i'm upset that this has happened, however, I'm sure it's in the best interests of all of us.

"Thank you Dan for all of your wonderful contribution and great memories, not that there won't be more, just saying. Anyway, a virtual round of applause is definitely in order."

For more info on Antari, and to hear the band's music, head over to Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Antari Reveals New Album Track Listing

Thrash/groove act Antari has now revealed the track listing for the band's upcoming new album "Campaigns of Misinformation," which can be viewed below. You can also check out the previously posted song "Ecocide" at this location. A release date for the album will be announced as it is made available.

1. The Opiate Of The Many...
2. ...And The Rehabilitation Of The Few
3. Battle Scars
4. Dying 'Til Death
5. Campaigns Of Misinformation
6. Ecocide
7. Four Years
8. Symbolic Revolver
9. The Cradle Of Civilisation
10. Conjuring Of The Curse
11. Skinless Conflict

0 Comments - Discuss

Antari Streaming New Single

English thrash/groove outfit Antari has just released a new single titled "Ecocide," which can be heard in the Soundcloud player below.

This single offers some insight into the band's upcoming album "Campaigns Of Misinformation," set to be digitally released in late 2012, with a hard copy version following next year. For more on Antari, head over to the band's official Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss