"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Seizure Crypt

From: NY, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Seizure Crypt News

Below is our complete Seizure Crypt news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Seizure Crypt Returning To The Live Scene

Following several months off the grid show-wise, riotous New York psycho squad Seizure Crypt is back in action this week.

Following the recent release of latest full-length, "You've Been Had!" (available for streaming here), the band took a brief live hiatus. But Seizure Crypt welcomes the return of guitarist Bishop Nazz back to the frontlines, joining bassist Grand Mal D, drummer Douglas Williamson, and dueling vocal ninjas Mike SOS and Tom The Madness.

With a local show in Whitestone this weekend, more area gigs booked for November and December, and more already in the works, Seizure Crypt has made a full-on homecoming to the live battlefield. Check out the list of confirmed throwdowns below.

Last week the Seizure Crypt crew invaded the studios at NYC’s East Village Radio to host an episode of the Black And Blue Takeover hardcore show. Check out the episode right here.

10/20/2012 The Stone Tavern – Whitestone, NY w/ Vincent Price is Right, Straphangers, Vexed
11/13/2012 Hill Tap Tavern – Maspeth, NY w/ Yo! Scunt, Dead Serious, On The Offense=
12/29/2012 The Delancey NYC for FBOMB: A Very Seizure Christmas w/ Endangered Feces

0 Comments - Discuss

Seizure Crypt Streaming New Album

Queens, NYC-based crossover commandos Seizure Crypt have recently released their latest full-length, "You've Been Had!," the band's fourth self-released full-length. The following press release was also issued:

"Seizure Crypt's D.I.Y. ethos and diehard self-promotion has done them well over the years, the band having played over 100 self-booked shows and having received hundreds of reviews from international media on their own. Their rambunctious live shows always involve costumes, combat and quite a bit of property destruction by the band's dueling vocalists. The newest addition to the band's ever-expanding discography, You've Been Had! rages with a dozen new tracks in under twenty-six minutes, which attempt to harness their most off-kilter, high-octane brew of punk, hardcore, speed metal and utter lunacy at its most energetic yet.

"After posting the album for sale digitally in March of this year, Seizure Crypt have just recently pressed You've Been Had! onto CD, once again and as always making it available via their own 316 Productions. Stream the whole goddamn album at Seizure Crypt's Bandcamp page here. Stay tuned as Seizure Crypt announce their next round of regional gigs throughout the Summer and onward."

The "You've Been Had!" track listing is as follows:

1. Supernatural Intro
2. Bigger Than Politics
3. Spastic Summer
4. One Way
5. Don't Blink
6. M.I.K.Y. (Medical Industry Killing You)
7. Dark Black and Blue
8. Born And Bred
9. Seizure Crypt vs. The Devil
10. Chompin' At The Bit
11. Six Loose Ends
12. Not For Everyone

1 Comment - Discuss