"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Poland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Hellspawn News

Below is our complete Hellspawn news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Hellspawn Releasing New Album

After two years of silence Polish death metal act Hellspawn strikes a ferocious blow with a second album entitled "The Great Red Dragon." The album premieres on June 6th, 2012 and you can check out the new song "Diabolic" in the player below.

The material was recorded, engineered, mixed, and mastered in Hellspawn Studio by the frontman of the band, Mariusz Konieczny. The band commented:

"In the realm of extreme music there are some who stride towards maximum brutality, and there are some who stride towards technical perfection. There are also some, like Hellspawn, who do not care much about any of the above, and yet create death metal which does not lack anything and still has much more to offer.

"The Great Red Dragon is a perfect example of why there should be no distinction between old and new schools of extreme metal, as it is an uncompromising album which cannot be dismissed under many labels. If you’re a fan of Morbid Angel, Angel Corpse, Diabolic or Hate Eternal, the album is mandatory for you!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

01. The First Banner in the Fields of Devil
02. Word Becomes Flesh
03. Hellspawn
04. Diabolic
05. The Great Red Dragon
06. Intro to the Revelation
07. Revelation of the Great Red Dragon
08. The Dice Are Cast
09. The Greatest King among Demons
10. An Obelisk of the World More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss