"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2006
From: Sundsvall, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mortalicum News

Below is our complete Mortalicum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Doommantia Volume 3 Compilation Streaming

The Doommantia Volume 3 compilation has now been posted and is available for streaming and download over on bandcamp. This anthology picks up where its predecessors left off and features twenty bands from the world of doom, drone, stoner, retro and sludge.

This compilation was put together to raise money to benefit Ed Barnard of Doommantia.com. He suffered a heart attack and due to huge medical bills was forced to move back to his native Australia at the end of July. Basically homeless and rebuilding his life from scratch, he has no family to fall back on and cannot work due to severe health issues. A $7 donation gets you these tracks but you can donate more if you have the means to do so.

0 Comments - Discuss

Mortalicum Posts Album Teaser

Swedish rock/metal band Mortalicum recently released its second full-length album, "The Endtime Prophecy" on Metal On Metal Records and has posted a teaser for it. Hailing from Sundsvall, Mortalicum released its first album, "Progress of Doom," back in 2010 right when they appeared at the Keep It True festival. Stream two tracks, "Ballad of a Sorrowful Man" and "Dark Night" from the new album over on ReverbNation.

0 Comments - Discuss