"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Calmsite logo

Calmsite Photo

Band Photo: Calmsite (?)

Formed: 1999
From: Riihimäki, Finland
Last Known Status: Active


Calmsite reached its current state in 1999 as Petri and Esa joined the band. By the beginning of 2003 they released three promo CD's and got some very promising feedback. They are about to complete a fourth promo CD. Check occasionally their website (http://www.calmsite.com) for latest news and mp3's.

Latest Calmsite News

Below is our complete Calmsite news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Calmsite Release Full-Length Debut

Finnish death metallers CALMSITE have issued their debut album, "The Erector", through U.S. label Oak-Knoll Productions. In existence since 1998, CALMSITE had previously released three mini-CDs and two demos.
The complete track listing for "The Erector" is as follows:
01. Recharger
02. Melting the Frost
03. Asskin
04. Stripped Stiff
05. Payment in Full
06. Mudwhip
07. Skinning Service
08. Dienasty
09. Concrete Prayer (mp3)
10. Ashtrayman

Julle Lehtonen - guitar
Ville Virtanen - guitar
Esa Mäkinen - bass
Jukka Penttinen - drums
Petri Seitsonen - throat

0 Comments - Discuss