"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Resurgency News

Below is our complete Resurgency news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Resurgency Announces New Band Lineup

Resurgency has issued the following announcement about bringing together a new band lineup:

"After a successful debut show in the UK and Europe, it is time to reveal our new lineup. We want to welcome George Trakas on drums and Panos Spanos on guitar.

"We also want to announce our signing to Old Empire that will be our European booking agent (one of the people behind Brutality Over Sanity and Incineration Fest).

"Stay tuned for details about our upcoming album and further plans! Special thanks to Natasha Mediator for the great photoshoot in London." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Resurgency Signs To FDA Rekotz

After the 2012 debut "False Enlightenment," Greek death metal tank Resurgency have inked a deal with FDA Rekotz for the release of the band's sophomore slab of brutality.

Formed in Athens in August 2009 by Necrovorous members Tolis B (bass) and George K. (guitar), along with Mechblastess (drums), John P. (vocals) and George N. (guitar), Resurgency also had early lineup changes seeing Necrovorous/Embrace Of Thorns dummer Vagelis F. join the fold prior to recording the "Dark Revival" demo in July 2010.

In 2011, the band had a split CD release via Hellthrasher Productions, and returned to the label the following year for their debut full-length, "False Enlightenment." Check out "Ending the Beginning" off of that release at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

MetalRecusants Releases Free Compilation

Today sees the release of the first ever MetalRecusants digital compilation titled "Chants of Death: Vol. 1." The compilation is completely free to stream or download at Bandcamp or in the player below. Artwork was designed by MetalRecusants reviewer Ricardo Esparza. The track listing is as follows:

1. Masachist - Drilling the Nerves
2. Corpse Garden - Burnt by the Light
3. Gortal - Crimens Sollicitationis
4. Nephelium - Burial Ground
5. De Profundis -Dead Inside
6. Decaying - Code Name Overlord
7. Sphere - Homo Hereticus
8. Praesepe – Weakness
9. Haiduk - Black Wind
10. Embrional - The Last Step Into Nothingness
11. Tyrants Blood - Spiral Sea
12. Deivos - Absolute of Hatred
13. Annihilation - Sacrifice of Existence
14. Dismanibus - Blood From A Stone
15. Into Darkness - Levy 9's Death
16. Blood Mortized -Unleashing the Hounds
17. Desolator - Infernal Gathering
18. Just Before Dawn - As Death Breaks the Surface
19. Dormant Ordeal - The Animal
20. Auroch - Slaves to a Flame Undying
21. Resurgency - Craniums of Slain Disciples
22. Engulfed - Supreme Lord of Blasphemy
23. Ectovoid - Splintered Phantasm More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Resurgency Announces Vinyl Release

Greek death metallers Resurgency will release the vinyl treatment of their recent debut album "False Enlightenment" at the end of October via Hellthrasher Productions.

The LP will be available on black and red 12' heavyweight vinyl packed in a gatefold sleeve and will feature remastered versions of all songs as well as improved artwork and logo. The LP can now be pre-ordered at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Axis Of Metal Releases Free Compilation

Axis Of Metal is very proud to present the first volume of the Axis Of The Underground compilation album. You can stream or download the release in the player below or over at bandcamp. The following press release was issued about the compilation:

"Axis Of The Underground is going to be an on-going effort that will be a collection of releases that contain some of the purest and most exciting heavy metal from all the many facets of heavy music.

"Volume one is a twenty-two track metal opus that encompasses twenty-two bands spanning from thrash metal, black metal, power metal, progressive metal, doom metal and many different varieties of death metal. The Axis Of The Underground is two hours of uncompromising metal from emerging artists who are true their craft and decimate all who stand before them.

"The Axis Of The Underground’s ethos is one of an uncompromising dedication to the underground. This compilation is YOUR chance to put your ear to the ground and hear the talent you’ve been missing."

The track listing is: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Resurgency Posts New Track

Greek death metal band Resurgency just released its debut ten-song album "False Enlightenment" on Hellthrasher Productions. The band recently posted the song "Ending the Beginning," and now is streaming another track from the album - "Black Holes of Antiverse." Resurgency started out in Athens in 2009, releasing its first demo "Dark Revival" a year later.

0 Comments - Discuss

Resurgency Streaming New Song

Greek death metal act Resurgency is releasing new album "False Enlightenment" through Hellthrasher Productions, and the band has now posted a track from the release online.

Head over to Metalrecusants.com here to listen to the song "Ending the Beginning." The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Craniums of Slain Disciples
2. Ending the Beginning
3. Black Holes of Antiverse
4. Dark Revival
5. False Enlightenment
6. Hideous Prenomition
7. Where Despair Dominates
8. Mouth of Hades
9. Psychosis
10. Binding is Fatal More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss