"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Laster News

Below is our complete Laster news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Laster Announces New Album

Today the black metal mavericks Laster premiere new songs "Ons Vrije Fatum" and "De Roes Na," taken from the band's second album "Ons Vrije Fatum," which is set for international release on January 9th, 2017 via Dunkelheit Produktionen. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Ons vrije fatum
2. Binnenstebuiten
3. Bitterzoet
4. Helemaal naar huis
5. De tijd vóór
6. De roes na
7. Er wordt op mij gewacht More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Laster Playing First Live Show

Emerging from its self-imposed solitude, atmospheric black metal entity Laster will travel from its Dutch homeland to Germany later this year for its first ever live performance. Scheduled for Saturday, December 21st, Laster's live debut will take place at Musikbunker Aachen in Aachen, Germany. Support will come from Northward, Goatblood and Morast. For more info and updates, visit the Concert Event Page.

In 2012, Laster released the three-track EP "Wijsgeer & Narreman" on Dunkelheit Produktionen. Praised for its bleak, yet hypnotic and poetic delivery, the EP is currently available on CD, cassette and digital formats.

0 Comments - Discuss

Laster Streaming Three Song EP

Germany's Dunkelheit Produktionen will release the three song EP "Wijsgeer & Narreman" from Dutch black metal act Laster. An outing of atmospheric black metal with hypnotic riffs inspired by J.W. von Goethe's Faust, "Wijsgeer & Narreman" will be released on MCD (August 1st) and Cassette format (June 1st). Laster (meaning libel) was founded and located in Utrecht, the Netherlands. The band consists of N. (Northward) and W. Damiaen (Omninihilist, Sea Of Trees, Willoos, White Oak). Stream all three tracks over at Bandcamp or in the player below.

0 Comments - Discuss