"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2011
From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Overtorture News

Below is our complete Overtorture news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Overtorture Announces New Tour Dates

One year ago, Overtorture released “A Trail Of Death” via Apostasy Records. After several shows in the band's home country, Overtorture is now preparing to attack Germany.

Teaming up with fellow Swedes LIK on the “A Trail Of Mass Funerals” tour, they are providing the perfect Swedish death combo. Dates are as follows:

27.05. Jena, Rosenkeller
28.05. Berlin, Blackland
29.05. Osnabrück, Bastard Club
30.05. Kassel, Moshpit Crew
31.05. Hamburg, Bambi Galore

The Overtorture line-up 2016 consists of:

Joel Fornbrant – Vocals (ex-Coldworker)
Magnus Marrtinsson – Guitars (ex-Grave / ex-Insision)
Andreas Hemmander – Guitars
Joakim Antman – Bass (The Ugly / ex-Decadence)
Oscar Krumlinde – Drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Embraces The End

Overtorture today presents "Embrace The End," the first track off upcoming album "A Trail Of Death." The album will be released on on March 6th, 2015 via Apostasy Records.

Blakkheim (Bloodbath / Katatonia) had this to say about the band: "If you’re looking for killer riffs, savvy hooks and dark classic death metal, say hello to Overtorture!”

The new album of the Swedish death metal band - revolving around around ex-Grave guitarist Magnus Martinsson - features ten new songs including guest appearances by Karl Sanders (Nile) and Jörgen Sandström (ex-Grave, Torture Division).

The album was recorded by the band and mixed and mastered by Sverker Widgren at Wing Studios. Tattoo artist Henry Pyykkö (a.k.a. MrDist) handled the album cover, while Michaela Barkensjö from Sinners Art (Watain, Carcass) handled layout duties.

The band comments: "The songs are a bit faster and darker this time around and on the whole the album progresses nicely from what we offered two years ago on 'At the End the Dead Await.'"

The new album's track listing is as follows:

01. Embrace the End
02. Mirrorkin (feat. Jörgen Sandström)
03. Deep Dark Darkness
04. Razor Twilight
05. A Trail of Death
06. The Night Sky
07. Primitive Impulse
08. Maggots in Her Heart
09. Slither Inside
10. To Rend the Flesh (feat. Karl Sanders) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Recruits New Drummer

Swedish outfit Overtorture has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new drummer:

"Greetings headbangers! After a long time of uncertainty regarding the drummer position, we are happy to announce that we've finally found the right guy for the job. Ladies and gents, please welcome Oscar Krumlinde into the Overtorture ranks!

"We met Oscar a while back, and he quickly convinced us he had the chops to help take the band to the next level and beyond going forward into 2014. With the drummer situation resolved, we are more eager than ever to churn out some skull pounding death metal.

"Stay tuned for further updates!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Announces German Tour

Swedish death metal brutes Overtorture will invade Germany next week for a series of shows dubbed the "At the End the Dead Await Tour 2013." The action kicks off on September 7th in Mannheim with Fleshcrawl, Revel In Flesh and Raw.

OVERTORTURE - At the End the Dead Await Tour 2013:

9/07 @ 7er Club - Mannheim, Ger. w/ Fleshcrawl, Revel In Flesh & RAW
9/08 @ Steinbruch Theater - Darmstadt, Ger. w/ Nile, Ex-Deo & Svart Crown
9/09 @ Bastard Club - Osnabrück, Ger. w/ Embedded & Burial Vault
9/11 @ Alte Zuckerfabrik - Rostock, Ger. w/ Armagenda & Dystopia
9/12 @ Cocktailbar im KUZ OHZ - Osterholz Scharmbeck, Ger.
9/13 @ Morbide Festspiele 15 - Bischofswerda, Ger. w/ Defeated Sanity & Disinter
9/14 @ Schlachtfest XII, Aurich, Ger. w/ Nailed To Obscurity, Krow & Epitome More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Streaming New Song

Apostasy Records is now offering an exclusive pre-sale package for "At the End the Dead Await," the debut from Swedish death metal brutes Overtorture. The package, which includes the album on digipak compact disc, t-shirt and a poster, is available at apostasyrecords.bigcartel.com. At The End The Dead Await will see an official release on January 25th.

Featuring veteran players from Grave, Coldworker, Demonical, and Insision, the album was self-produced by the band and mixed/mastered by Ola Englund (Six Feet Under) and made complete with the artwork of Gustav Germann (Guger Art) who has also worked with Hail Of Bullets and Vomitory. Stream the album track "The Outer Limits" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Streaming New Song

Swedish death metallers Overtorture have completed work on their debut album, which was mixed and mastered by Ola Englund (Six Feet Under, Feared). You can now check out a new song from the upcoming "At The End The Dead Await" album. Give "The Outer Limits" song a listen in the player available below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Finishes New Album

Swedish death metallers Overtorture have completed work on their debut album, which was mixed and mastered by Ola Englund (Six Feet Under, Feared). Overtorture comments:

“The recording, mixing, mastering and artwork of our debut album is finished and the album will be unleashed for mankind in the beginning of 2013 via Apostasy Records! You’re in for a lethal injection of some heavy Swedish death metal with both brutality and melody!

"The mixing and mastering duties were handled by Ola Englund (Six Feet Under, Feared), and he really did a great job making this a really heavy sounding album! We’re really happy with the end result and we’re sure your neck will say the same!

"We’ll soon reveal the tracklisting, first audio samples and the really cool cover art made by Gustav Germann (GugerArt)! Stay tuned!“

Overtorture was formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs, and Jonas Torndal, known from bands like Grave, Coldworker and Witchery.

5 Comments - Discuss

Overtorture Recording Debut Album

Apostasy Records has just announced the signing of Overtorture from Sweden. Overtorture was formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs and Jonas Torndal (known from bands like Grave, Coldworker and Witchery) with the mission to deliver new, fresh, groovy and pure crushing death metal. The band is currently recording its debut album and has issued the following statement: "We're very happy to be a part of Apostasy Records roster, and very excited to be working together with Tomasz Wisniewski and his team for the release of our debut album! At the moment we're busy recording and it's going great! It will be a kick ass album for sure!" Check out a track from Overtorture's 2011 demo, a song titled "Slaves to the Atom," below.

0 Comments - Discuss