"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Teodor Tuff

From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Teodor Tuff News

Below is our complete Teodor Tuff news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Teodor Tuff Releases New Video Clip

Teodor Tuff is getting ready to release new album "Soliloquy" through Nightmare Records on June 19th. Recently the band completed filming a video for the song "Tower of Power." The video is receiving its North American premiere today courtesy of Metal Injection here. You can also check out the clip below.

"Soliloquy" is available for pre-order on Amazon and the track listing is as follows:

1. Godagar
2. The Last Supper
3. Addiction
4. Mountain Rose
5. Hymn (For An Embattled Mind)
6. Delusions of Grandeur
7. Heavenly Mana
8. Deng's Dictum
9. Lullaby
10. Mind over Matter
11. Tower of Power More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Teodor Tuff To Release New Album

The following press release has been issued about Teodor Tuff releasing the new "Soliloquy" album on June 5th, 2012 through Nightmare Records:

"Teodor Tuff is a band in constant change. Upon the departure of three members in 2010, the band was joined by Christer, Rayner and Terje Harøy, lead guitarist, bass player and vocalist, respectively. Christer and Rayner are brothers, and also happen to play in Divided Multitude. Terje is their cousin.

"The band's sound has now changed dramatically, and Teodor Tuff comes across as a pure metal band with its own distinct style; guitarist Knut Lysklætt's inspiration from classical music, rock opera, musicals and even Middle East folk songs, is mixed with the Harøy clan's thoroughbred metal. As a result, Teodor Tuff's second album - Soliloquy - is a truly exiting release!

"The following very impressive guest performers have contributed to the album: Jeff Waters (Annihilator), Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Martin Buus (Mercenary), Eskild Kløften (Divided Multitude) Jacob Hansen and Tonje Harøy. The four guitar solos in rapid succession on the epic track 'Heavenly Manna,' where Harøy, Buus, Waters and Eklundh do their best to outdo each other, must be certainly be up there among the greatest guitar solos of all time. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss