"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ravenscry News

Below is our complete Ravenscry news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ravenscry Posts "Alive" Video

Ravenscry has a new music video out now for "Alive," taken off 2014 album "The Attraction of Opposites."

The video - available below - features special guest Ruben Paganelli on soprano saxophone. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Luxury of a Distraction
2. The Witness
3. Missing Words
4. Alive
5. The Big Trick
6. Touching the Rain
7. Cynic
8. Living Today
9. Third Millennium Man
10. Noir Desire
11. Ink
12. Your Way
13. Realies
14. Alive (Rawful Remix) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ravenscry Announces New Album

Italy's Ravenscry has issued the following announcement about dropping an upcoming new album:

"Big news everyone! The Attraction of Opposites is going to be released on May 27th. It has been recorded at Ravenstudio, mixed by Roberto Laghi and mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic (In Flames, Diablo Swing Orchestra, Entombed) at Bohus Sound Recording in Sweden.

"The album, whose artwork has been created by Stefano Mattioni, will be distributed on all digital stores by Audioglobe and the physical format, distributed by Revalve Records, will be available in Europe, USA and Japan too." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ravenscry Releases "Calliope" Video

Italian female-fronted act Ravenscry has posted a new music video online, directed by Salvatore Perrone. Check out the video for "Calliope," taken off the "One Way Out" album in the player below. You can also hear more music from Ravenscry via Facebook, or download free acoustic versions of tracks at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ravenscry Offering Acoustic EP For Free

Italian melodic metal act Ravenscry has issued the following announcement about releasing the acoustic "Parenthesis of a Dream State" EP as a free download:

"One year ago we released One Way Out. We wanted to find a way to thank you all for the support you gave us and we realized this acoustic EP during the Scandinavian Tour. This is a gift for you, just download it and listen, it's totally free... and if you appreciate our free services tell us and/or support us by donating!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. My Bitter Tale
2. Elements Dance
3. Back To The Hell
4. A Starless Night

0 Comments - Discuss