"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lithium Dawn

From: United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Lithium Dawn News

Below is our complete Lithium Dawn news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Lithium Dawn Streaming New Album

Lithium Dawn is due to drop new album "Tearing Back The Veil I: Ascension" tomorrow - December 5th - but today all the tracks come online early for pre-listening. Check it out below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Tearing Back The Veil
2. Ascension
3. Point of No Return (feat. Sithu Aye)
4. Decimator (feat. Plini)
5. Self Collapse
6. Synchronicity
7. Tidal
8. Spires
9. Labyrinthian
10. Incantation
11. B'ak'tun
12. Horizon
13. Edge of the Earth More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lithium Dawn Issues New Album Update

Lithium Dawn has checked in with the following update about working on an upcoming full-length album release:

"So we thought it was about time we gave you an update on where things are at with our new album. Since the beginning of this year, we've been working really hard on putting the finishing touches on all the songs and dialing in the mix. During this time, we've experimented a lot more with different sounds and production techniques and we've incorporated a much more diverse range of instruments compared to what we used on 'AION.' We honestly can't wait for you to hear how our sound has evolved since then!

"Over the next few weeks we'll be wrapping up mixing, with mastering soon to follow. At this point, we're still working out some details for the actual release so we can't give a definitive date just yet, but we're aiming to have it out this summer. In the meantime though, we will be releasing more clips as well as full songs for you guys to hear, the first of which we've uploaded today smile emoticon

"This is the title track, 'Tearing Back The Veil.' It's the first song we finished when we started writing after 'AION' and it's a pretty good representation of the direction of this new material. This version of the song is lightly mastered by Ondrej, but the end result will be done with Taylor Larson. For now we hope you enjoy hearing what it currently sounds like. Let us know what you think and stay tuned for more to come!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lithium Dawn Posts Teaser For Upcoming Releases

Lithium Dawn recently launched a crowd funding campaign to record and release two new albums this year.

The band has now posted a teaser of demo material to appear on the new releases, which can be heard below. Lithium Dawn also commented:

"Hey guys, to kind of give you a taste of the material that's going to be on the next two records, we compiled a section of the demo material into a teaser. It's a mix of songs from the 1st and 2nd record together. Enjoy!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lithium Dawn Launches Crowd Funding Campaign

Lithium Dawn has issued the following announcement about launching a crowd funding campaign to raise funds for recording the follow-up to the "Aion" album:

"We have launched a crowd-funding campaign through Indiegogo.com in order to fund the recording and release of our TWO new studio albums that we will put out this year!

"The video below gives a brief history of the band and explains the campaign which includes some pretty special rewards for you guys if you choose to donate. Think of this like a pre-order, except farther in advance and much more special because these items will not be packaged in this way again and your donations are what will make these records happen!

"The video also includes clips of some brand new music that we've been demoing so check it out and visit the link to find out more about the campaign and how to donate!"

You can also stream the full "Aion" album over at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lithium Dawn Streaming New Album

U.S. prog act Lithium Dawn has posted the entire "Aion" album online for streaming, which you can listen to through Bandcamp or in the player below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Cataclysm
2. Status
3. Perpetual Loss
4. Soar (Through the Ash and Fire)
5. Freefall
6. Oblivion
7. Destroyer
8. The Price, Part I
9. The Price, Part II
10. The Price, Part III
11. Rust
12. A Stellar Paroxysm More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lithium Dawn Posts New Album Teaser

U.S. act Lithium Dawn has posted a teaser trailer online for the band's new album "Aion," which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

"So here we are, finally the album is complete. We're in the process of wrapping up some last minute details so we will be releasing it very soon but in the meantime we wanted to post some audio previews and introduce the album artwork and theme a little bit. Enjoy, share with your friends, and be ready for us to announce a release date in the coming weeks!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss