"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Quebec, Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Catuvolcus News

Below is our complete Catuvolcus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Catuvolcus Streaming New Song

Catuvolcus has posted a new song online from the "Voyageurs de l’Aube" release. Check out the "Voyageurs des Brumes (Wanderers of the Mists)" track in the player below, courtesy of Decibel Magazine.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Voyageurs des Brumes pt. 1
2. Voyageurs des Brumes pt.2
3. Ressacs de l’Âme
4. Thrill of the Struggle (Woods of Ypres cover)

0 Comments - Discuss

Catuvolcus Posts Recording Footage

Catuvolcus is currently recording a new EP titled "Voyageurs de l’Aube," which features Etienne Gallo (Augury) on drums and Dominic "Forest" Lapointe (Augury, Beyond Creation) on bass. The band comments:

"Our new album will be released this summer under Deathbound Records, a Montreal-based label dedicated to extreme metal. Here is an extract of drum recording that took place at Studio LaMajeure in Montreal on May 18-19 2013. The new record will feature 3 new long lasting tracks and a Woods of Ypres cover."

1. Voyageurs des Brumes pt. 1
2. Voyageurs des Brumes pt.2
3. Ressacs de l’Âme
4. Thrill of the Struggle (Woods of Ypres cover) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Catuvolcus Calling It Quits

Vocalist Pierre-Aleksandr Plessix of Catuvolcus has checked in with the following statement about the band calling it quits:

"Catuvolcus is no more. As of the 26th of February 2013, Catuvolcus has returned into ashes and dust. Our music will remain available through both Deathbound Records and Hymnes d'Antan as well as other labels/distributors across the world.

"As I decided to end the journey we were working on different projects. My desire is to release them as they were intended to be. We will keep you posted about the evolution of these projects. These were the following:

"1. 'Vercingétorix' Lyric Video - To celebrate the re-release of 'Terres de Sang' we planned the release of a lyric video. Created by k-visuals.eu. Soon!

"2. 'Voyageurs de l'Aube' - A new EP with three new songs and a cover. Dedicated to David Gold and Woods of Ypres. Originally intended for a summer 2013 release on Deathbound Records. Artwork by Folkingrimm Art.

"3. 'Catuvolcus Spring T-Shirt' - New T-shirt, front and back print. Intended for a release on Deathbound Records somewhere between spring/summer 2013.

"4. 'Voyageurs de l'Aube' Special T-shirt - Special T-Shirt with complete artwork by Folkingrimm Art. To be released RavenSkull Shop."

0 Comments - Discuss

Catuvolcus Streaming New Single

Quebec's Catuvolcus has officially signed with Deathbound Records and will be releasing the new album "Gergovia" on May 21st, 2012.

A new single from the album, titled "Recueil D'Opprobres," has been posted online and can be viewed below. You can also check out a teaser trailer for the release at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Catuvolcus Posts Official Teaser

Quebec blackened folk metal band Catuvolcus has released an official teaser for its upcoming album "Gergovia," which will be released in May 2012 on Deathbound Records. Animation and Video Effects were done by Ivan from K-Visuals, while artwork and design were by Wolkogniv of Folkingrimm Art. Catuvolcus formed in 2007, releasing "Vae Victis" a year later. Their next release was the six-song EP "Terres De Sang."

0 Comments - Discuss