"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Arica, Chile
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Conflicted News

Below is our complete Conflicted news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Nuclear Announces New Tour

Chilean thrashers Nuclear today announce a new European tour slated for June and July 2017. For nearly half of the dates, Nuclear will be accompanied by Conflicted, a young promising thrash metal band also from Chile.

This tour will mark the end of the promotion of Nuclear's most recent release "Formula For Anarchy" (Candlelight Records, 2015) as it is expected that the follow-up album will see the light in early 2018.

The band comments: "It is always a pleasure to come back to the EU to show our music. Metal heads there have always received the band with enthusiasm and energy - we are sure this time won't be any different."

This Eurotour will also be the very first for Conflicted, promoting 2015 album "Under Bio-Lence" (Sick Bangers). "We are extremely happy to do this for the first time. We have played a lot of shows with Nuclear and the combination is lethal. We cannot wait to start this and show the people in Europe what the band is all about." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Conflicted Announces "Under Bio-Lence" Album

"Under Bio-lence," the new album from Chilean crossover thrashers Conflicted, will be released December 4, 2015 via Sick Bangers.

The album was recorded between February 21 and 26, 2015 at Riveraudio studios in Arica, Chile and the track listing is as follows:

1. Legal Emptiness
2. Structural Violence
3. Public Privacy
4. Centuries Of Abuse
5. Instrument Of Death
6. Neuronal Riots
7. Divine Business
8. Your Speech
9. Breakdown
10. OBDC More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Song Titles Revealed For "Stronger Than Hate"

Metal music distributor/label Digmetalworld has announced the full tracklist for its 4th compilation album, "Stronger than Hate - Volume 4," containing 15 bands from last year's edition plus five bonus songs, live and single tracks. The album is going to be available for free to download on Mon Dec 17th via Digmetalworld.

Commented its C.E.O/founder Ignacio Orellana: "We have been working since 2007 from our New York base, bringing the best bands from Chile, Brazil and Sweden to the rest of the world. This album is in fact stronger than the earlier releases because it brings a wider variety of metal styles."

The full track list is the following:

01. PIROSAINT - I'd Rather See them Bleed
02. HUINCA - Rapa Nui
03. WARCHEST - Fear of the Machine
04. LEFUTRAY - Screaming in Silence
05. MASTERPIECE - Revenge
06. KATTAH - I Believe
07. ANCESTTRAL - Bloodshed and Violence
08. CONFLICTED - God Is Death
09. INFERIS - Lead The Chain
10. MIERDASTER - Verte Caer
11. KRUDO - Asesino
12. AKBAL - Heredero del Odio
13. NAIOTH - Dance Of Light
14. OBSCENE - Unnamed
15. TERMINAL PROSPECT - Blood Burning Veins
16. MAGMA LAKE - Beyond this Path
17. D1STRAUGHT - Money Equal Death
18. GOATLOVE - Automatic Fire
19. NUCLEAR - The Pain you Asked For (live)
20. VASTATOR - Puñado de Almas (live)

0 Comments - Discuss

Digmetalworld Releasing Fourth Compilation

Digmetalworld Records has announced that its fourth compilation album containing 15 bands will be available for free download on December 17th via its website. The new compilation will be named "Stronger Than Hate", and represents four years of steady work with South American and European Metal Bands in the US.

The album follows "Vol.3 - The Hell Road" released in 2011. This year the list of bands hails from Chile, Brazil, USA and Sweden. The bonus tracks of this album will include live performances of Nuclear and Vastator. The complete list of tracks including the bonus tracks will be announced in a few weeks.

The list of 15 bands that are set for this album is the following, with the cover art following the jump:

02. HUINCA (Chile)
03. WARCHEST (Chile)
04. LEFUTRAY (Chile)
05. MASTERPIECE (Brazil)
06. KATTAH (Brazil)
07. ANCESTTRAL (Brazil)
08. CONFLICTED (Chile)
09. INFERIS (Chile)
10. MIERDASTER (Chile)
11. KRUDO (Chile)
12. AKBAL (Chile)
13. NAIOTH (Chile)
14. OBSCENE (Chile)

The three albums previously released are available for free download at these locations below.

(2009) Volume One
(2010) Another Kind Of Evil
(2011) The Hell Road


0 Comments - Discuss

Conflicted Reveals Tracklisting And Cover Of Album

Chilean thrash metal band Conflicted has revealed the tracklisting and cover art of its new album "Social Disorder," which is due out this April 21st via SickBangers/Digmetalworld. Conflicted also have a video upload for the song "God is Death," which can be viewed by going here.

1. The Truth Beyond Our Polluted Lungs
2. Scars
3. Human Decayed… To The Final War
4. Corrupción
5. The Price We Must Pay
6. This World
7. Experiments To Create Aberrations
8. God Is Death
9. Malevolent Act


0 Comments - Discuss

Conflicted Launches New Album And Official Video

Chilean thrashers Conflicted have just launched an official video for the track "God is Death," which is streaming below. The track is the eighth song off of Conflicted's new album "Social Disorder," which will be released on April 21st on SickBangers Records. Conflicted will have an official launch party scheduled on that date. The album was recorded at AudioCustom Studios in Santiago with production by Sebastian Puente. The band comes from the same northern desert town of Arica that fellow Chilean thrashers Nuclear come from. Stream three more songs from Conflicted over on MySpace.

0 Comments - Discuss