"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Ukraine
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Svyatogor News

Below is our complete Svyatogor news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Svyatogor Streaming New Song

"Doctor Veritas," the third album from Ukraine's experimental death/black metal act Svyatogor, is out now via Svarga Music. Along with melodic fragments and penetrating vocals, the solos smack of classical heavy metal and the saxophone gives the music jazz and art-rock tendencies, all of which is rooted in black metal.

The lyrics are written in the Russian, Ukrainian, English and French languages and devoted to the problems of society, preparation of human emotions, reflections on the subject of contemporary history, structure of the universe, and the macrocosm. Svyatogor features Amorth I.M. (ex-Drudkh, ex-Astrofaes, Underdark) and Master Alafern (Quintessence Mystica, Triglav, Thunderkraft). NoCleanSigning.com has posted an exclusive stream of the album's title track at this location, or check it out below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Svyatogor Posts New Album Teaser

Ukranian black metal act Svyatogor has posted a teaser trailer online for the band's upcoming third full-length album "Doctor Veritas," which can be viewed below. The band features Amorth I.M. (ex-Drudkh, ex-Astrofaes) and Master Alafern (Quintessence Mystica, Thunderkraft). The album will be released by Svarga Musi on May 7th, 2012, and promoted worldwide by Club Inferno Ent.

The track listing is as follows:

1. In Memory Of Fallen Heroes
2. Word hard. Eat. Watch.
3. The Manifesto
4. Doctor Veritas
5. Nor Fire, Nor Sword...
6. AWOKE / INCOMING (Antarctic solitude)
7. Spit And Forget
8. Inevitability
9. La concupiscence [Lust]
10. Reincarnation Of Thoughts

0 Comments - Discuss