"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Alkira News

Below is our complete Alkira news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Alkira Posts "The Night Mare" Video

South Australian metal act Alkira has released a music video for "The Night Mare," taken from the recently released "Red Devil" EP.

The clip was filmed and produced by Brett Hookham in the band's home town of Strathalbyn in the Adelaide Hills. Check it out below. The full EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Red Devil
2. Hell's March
3. The Night Mare
4. Masks of the World

0 Comments - Discuss

Alkira Posts New EP Trailer

South Australian thrash metal band Alkira has released a short promotional video for the upcoming EP "Red Devil." Check out the clip below.

The four-track EP was mixed and mastered by Darren "Jenk" Jenkins (Deprivation, Mortal Sin) at Studio 74, NSW and will be launched on June 22nd at Fowlers Live, alongside Lord, Truth Corroded and more.

The video includes snippets of all four songs on the "Red Devil" EP, backed by footage from Alkira's tours to Melbourne and Perth in 2012 and 2013, as well as from the band's support slot for Fear Factory at Adelaide UniBar in September of 2012.

The EP's artwork was illustrated by Aaron Schirmer and depicts an army marching through and laying waste to Hindley Street outside the infamous Enigma Bar, led by the Red Devil. The track listing for the EP is as follows:

1. Red Devil
2. Hell's March
3. The Night Mare
4. Masks of the World More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Alkira Issues Recording Update

Australia's Alkira has checked in with the following update about recording new material:

"The skeleton has now been formed. Drums recorded and sounding heavier than the guilt of spilling your friends beer all over their 3/4 army camouflage shorts/ pants. Huge thank you to Andy Kite for recording and editing the drums and letting us read his dirty mags.

"Thanks to Harrison and Liam for their gear and Harrison's god like tuning ears. Also props goes to Ryan for drumming in the 60 degree weather just gone and letting us drink the sweat from his body to keep us hydrated."

The band also recently posted the following 2012 year-end update: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Alkira Streaming New Song

Adelaide Hills thrash metallers Alkira have released the track "At War (With the Core)" from their debut EP "Down From the Hills." The track features guest vocals from Lee "Liggy" Gardiner, vocalist of Double Dragon (soon to be "Sons of Asena").

The band states: "After gigging the Adelaide scene for nearly 2 years we decided it was finally time to lay down a decent recording, and we think this EP fully reflects what this band is about! It's raw, it's fast and it was fucking fun to make! We've gone for an 'old school' theme with the sound, artwork and vibe of the EP, reflecting the music we enjoy and love to make. It was an honour to have Liggy agree to do guest vocals on At War and his contribution has brought the song to a whole new level!"

Check out the song "At War (With the Core)" by heading over to the band's Facebook profile or Reverbnation page.

0 Comments - Discuss