"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Headspace News

Below is our complete Headspace news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Headspace Cancels Upcoming Shows

U.K. outfit Headspace has issued the following brief announcement about cancelling upcoming live shows:

"Regrettably, Headspace has had to postpone the European dates in September until early 2015 (new dates to be announced soon) and sadly will not be appearing at Progpower Europe."

0 Comments - Discuss

Headspace Posts "Die With A Bullet" Music Video

Headspace, the U.K. progressive metal band featuring Threshold vocalist Damien Wilson and Ozzy Osbourne keyboardist Adam Wakeman, posted a new music video for the track "Die With A Bullet." The song appears on the 2012 debut full length LP "I Am Anonymous," issued in 2012 via Inside Out Music.

Check out the video here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Headspace Signs With InsideOut Music

InsideOut Music has announced the worldwide signing of the prog act Headspace. Headspace keyboardist Adam Wakeman (also of Ozzy Osbourne, and son of Yes' Rick Wakeman) comments about the signing:

"We are so pleased to be joining forces with InsideOut. We have spent a long time making sure that this album is exactly how we want it; and to have a label behind us that fully understands where the band is coming from and what we're about is incredibly important to us. It's a perfect match."

The band began as a way for Wakeman and a close circle of his musician friends to reconnect. There were no preconceptions of launching a progressive metal band, and certainly no visions of grandeur - they just played music that they loved. "We're quite open about our influences because that's the music that we love," the band comments. "There's RUSH, YES, GENESIS, a lot of bands. We even give a tip of the hat to DREAM THEATER in a few sections. That's all a part of what we are." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss