"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Hacktivist News

Below is our complete Hacktivist news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Hacktivist Announces New Vocalist, Debuts New Clip

Hacktivist has announced the addition of Jot Maxi as the band's new vocalist. He replaces Ben Marvin , who exited earlier this year. On this occasion the band revisited its track "Rotten" with Jot Max taking over on vocals. A music video for that new version, titled "2 Rotten", can be found below:

0 Comments - Discuss

Hacktivist Premieres New Music Video "Buszy"

Hacktivist premieres a new music video and track entitled "Buszy", taken from the upcoming new album "Outside The Box", which will be out in stores March 04 on UNFD/Rise Records.

Check out now "Buszy" below.

The entire track listing as well as some live dates that have been booked for February and March are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hacktivist Releases Self-Titled Video

Djent/hip hop act Hacktivist has posted a new self-titled music video online, which can be viewed below and comes off the band's also self-titled EP. The previously posted "Unlike Us" video is also available at this location, and the "Hactivist" track listing is:

1. New Age 01:57
2. Unlike Us 03:17
3. Blades 04:29
4. Hacktivist 03:37
5. Cold Shoulders 05:38

0 Comments - Discuss

Hacktivist Streaming New EP

The hip hop/djent mashup band Hacktivist has released a new self-titled EP, which can be heard at bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is:

1. New Age 01:57
2. Unlike Us 03:17
3. Blades 04:29
4. Hacktivist 03:37
5. Cold Shoulders 05:38 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hacktivist Posts "Unlike Us" Music Video

Hacktivist has released a new music video for the track "Unlike Us," which was recorded, mixed, and mastered At Core Studios.

Check out the video clip in the player below, or find more details on Hacktivist over at the band's Facebook profile. You can also watch a previously posted guitar playthrough clip for the song "Could Shoulder" at this location.

4 Comments - Discuss

Hacktivist Posts Guitar Playthrough Video

Hacktivist has posted a guitar playthrough clip online for the song "Cold Shoulder," which can be heard in the player below. You can also find more from Hacktivist via the band's Facebook profile.

Hacktivist also issued the following band biography:

"To progress, risk comes before reward, and convention must give way to invention.
In a scene saturated by sound-alike bands, the time has come to evolve or be left behind. Featuring ex-members of Heart of a Coward and Margot Kidder, hard-hitting, raw energy is assured. However, Hacktivist is no mere re-tread of what has come before.

"Hardwiring huge, devastating grooves with intelligent and insightful rhyme, Hacktivist are not afraid to split opinion. This is a sound to unite - a new way for a new age. There's safety in numbers, but Hacktivist are carving a path of their own."

1 Comment - Discuss