"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Portugal
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Colosso News

Below is our complete Colosso news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Colosso Premiere Title Track Of Upcoming New Album

Portuguese death metal band Colosso premiere the title track of their upcoming new album "Rebirth", which will be released digitally through Bandcamp, with a limited-edition tape released by Escaravelho Records (60 copies, half in red and half in black) and a CD release via Lusitanian Music.

Check out now "Rebirth" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Debuts New Music Video "In Memoriam"

Portuguese death metal band Colosso debuts a new music video entitled "In Memoriam", taken from the band's latest album "Obnoxious", which was recorded at Stone Sound Studio in Portugal and mastered by Aaron Smith (Jeff Loomis, 7 Horns 7 Eyes).

Check out now "In Memoriam" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Gives "A Noxious Reflection" In New Video

Portuguese progressive death metal act Colosso released a new music video for the song "A Noxious Reflection." The song appears on the self-released third full length studio effort "Obnoxious," which was issued in early September.

Check out the clip here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Premieres Lyric Video "The Unrepentant"

Portuguese death metal band Colosso premieres a lyric video for the album’s second track "The Unrepentant", taken from the upcoming new album "Obnoxious", which will be out in stores September 9 via Bandcamp. The album was recorded at Stone Sound Studio in Portugal and was mixed by guitarist Max Tomé and mastered by Aaron Smith (Jeff Loomis, 7 Horns 7 Eyes).

Check out now "The Unrepentant" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Streams New Song "Of Hollow Judgment"

Portugal’s death metal outfit Colosso premieres a new song entitled "Of Hollow Judgment", taken from the upcoming new album "Obnoxious", which will be out in stores this September.

Check out now "Of Hollow Judgment" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Releasing "Obnoxious" Album

Portugal-based metal band Colosso has announced the "Obnoxious" album is coming September 9th, 2016 and a teaser trailer can now be heard below. The following press release was also issued about this upcoming album:

"Playing death metal with a new vision, their sound is breaking the shackles of the style, as Colosso innovate and involve elements dissonant and industrial. While most bands use the black metal template, Colosso merge the abstract sounds into a coherent death metal template, one that seethes and squirms with shades of darkness.

"A mesmerizing epic, 'Obnoxious' is an immersive album from start to finish, remaining unpredictable yet consistently superior. It will go down as one of the most daring and ambitious albums in the style this year - a vision so profound and brilliantly executed is bound to change the perception death metal has. Colosso remain proudly indulgent, self-sufficient and confident of their new sound."

1. In Memoriam
2. The Unrepentant
3. Of Hollow Judgements
4. As Resonance
5. Soaring Waters
6. Seven Space Collisions
7. To Purify
8. Sentience
9. A Noxious Reflection More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Announces New Vinyl Release

The Portuguese experimental death metallers in Colosso have issued an update revealing the release of their new opus.

Named “Foregone Semblances,” this new release consists of two new songs - "Circles Of Defeat" and “Four Edges Of Deceit” - and will be available digitally and in 7” vinyl limited to 100 hand numbered copies.

The band describes “Foregone Semblances” as something different from what's been done in the past, combining the aggressiveness of debut album “Abrasive Peace” and the experimentation and groove from the follow-up “Thallium."

The release is due out June 25th digitally and July 9th on vinyl, with further details forthcoming. You can also check out the "Ecosystem" video taken off the previous album at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Releases New Music Video

Portuguese experimental death metallers Colosso today unveil the brand new music video for "Ecosystem" via Blank TV. Check it out below.

Directed by Raquel Lemos, filmed by Raquel Lemos and Elsa dos Santos, and edited by Ines Amaral, "Ecosystem" is taken from the most recent Colosso record "Thallium." Founding member, vocalist, and guitarist Max Tomé comments:

“We chose ‘Ecosystem’ because it's the song that best represents ‘Thallium.’ ‘Ecosystem’ combines most elements of Colosso: catchy riffs, dark soundscapes, intense vocals and technical riffing. Our goal with the video was to have fast and intense camera shooting and respect the song's dark atmosphere by using very little colour.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Reveals New Album Details

Portugal's Colosso has revealed the cover artwork and track listing for new album "Thallium," which can be viewed below. For more info on the band, head over to Facebook here.

1. Quadrangular
2. Orthogonal Path
3. Prime
4. Ecosystem
5. Into Infinity
6. Minus Infinity More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Colosso Releases New Album For Free

Experimental death metal outfit Colosso, which features Dirk Verbeuren (Scarve, Soilwork, Aborted, Devin Townsend) has released the “Abrasive Peace” album as a free download. You can get the tracks from the release via the band's official website. Also, three more versions of "Abrasive Peace" are available:

1) Limited edition digipack: three panel digipack, with full lyrics and a bonus track. Also includes immediate download of Full Digital Album.

2) Full Digital Album: immediate download of the album in MP3 320, FLAC or any other format, including full artwork, lyrics, rythm guitar tablatures for all songs, hidden bonus remix track by Neutropics, and two bonus tracks from the demo sessions.

3) Digital download through all major on-line stores (such as itunes, amazon, emusic etc.) will be available in the upcoming days.

Dirk Verbeuren says: "Crushing modern death metal with atmospheric sections that will swallow your brain. I truly believe death metal fans are gonna be seriously stoked with Colosso! This is gonna be a great band and a kick ass record, I’m very proud to be a part of it!!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss