"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2006
From: CT, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest ORCumentary News

Below is our complete ORCumentary news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.


ORCumentary Plunges Into A Cavernous Hole

ORCumentary is the evil brainchild of keyboardist/vocalist/songwriter Orc Adams, and while it may be a "solo" act, with 2 albums, an EP, and over 100 live shows in 7 states under his belt, ORCumentary is proving that strength doesn't always come with numbers.

Adams' savage "orc rock" sound is a unique mix of folk, industrial, power, and death metal, but the largest influence on the music is his hatred of elves, men, dwarves, goblins, and 2+ piece bands.

If you loved "Praise Gor-Nacular" (reviewed here), or "Orcs 1, Goblins 0" (check out a music video off that album over here), then we've got a stinky, hulking green surprise for you today. Moving past men and goblins, ORCumentary's new album "Destroy the Dwarves" is coming in early October, and today we're exclusively premiering an advance track!

Plunge into the cavernous hole below, and let us know how much you love what you discover there! The album's full track listing will be:

1. The Big Trollbooth in the Sky
2. Destroy the Dwarves
3. You Must Procreate!
4. Into Their Cavernous Hole We Plunge
5. He Drank Deep From His Mug
6. The Betrayer’s Song
7. The ORCtogenarian
8. Within the Folds of my Fat
9. Killing is Fun
10. Cropduster
11. The Leprechaun Hunt (CD Exclusive Bonus Track)

If you just can't get enough of orc on everything else combat, hear the rest of the project's discography at Bandcamp. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

ORCumentary releases new music video

ORCumentary, the electronic rock/metal brainchild of Connecticut-based solo artist Orc Adams, has released a music video for the song "Goblin Death March," viewable below.

The track is taken from the album "Orcs 1, Goblins 0," released earlier this year. More information, including links to purchase music, can be found at Adams' new website.

3 Comments - Discuss

ORCumentary Reveals Album Details

ORCumentary, the evil brainchild of solo artist Orc Adams (keyboards, vocals, songwriting) will release a new full-length album on March 29th, 2013. It will be titled "Orcs 1, Goblins 0," and appears poised to continue the eccentric, tongue-in-cheek, GWAR-inspired brand of synthesized "orc rock" on the 2012 EP "Praise Gor-Nacular!" (reviewed here)

The tracklist for "Orcs 1, Goblins 0" is as follows:

1. Cast Your Lot With The Orcs
2. Goblin Death March
3. Troll The Brave And True
4. "Black Forest" Ham
5. Troll Snot
6. The Leprechaun Hunt
7. Plains Of D'Lagrolon
8. Strangled By Your Own Sword Belt
9. Gor-Nacular's Grove
10. The View From Gor-Nacular's Lofty Seat
11. Fuck The Elves! (CD Exclusive Bonus Track)
12. Troll Snot (Instrumental [CD Exclusive Bonus Track])

A two-track single for "Troll Snot" is now available to download via Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify, and more.

Adams recently checked in with the following nugget: "Recording for the next album is going really well... Already finished drums and guitar on song 2, which is not only pretty melodic, but chug-tastic - in a good way!"

1 Comment - Discuss