"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Blacklodge News

Below is our complete Blacklodge news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Blacklodge Announces First North American Shows

Industrial black metal outfit Blacklodge has announced the group's first ever shows on North American soil!

The French band will make an appearance in support of latest full-length "MachinatioN" (reviewed here and getting a little long in the tooth, coming out back in 2012) at two Canadian events in Quebec and Montréal this November.

28 Nov 15 Montréal (CA) Messe de Morts V
29 Nov 15 Quebec (CA) L'Anti Bar & Spectacles More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blacklodge Replaces Hell Militia On European Tour

As was previously announced, Hell Militia has dropped off the "Adventus Satanae MMXII" European tour, which will feature Horna and Tortorum. Hell Militia has now issued the following statement about leaving the tour:

"Hell Militia is sorry to announce that their participation to the Adventus Satanae MMXII will be canceled due to health problem among the band. Hell Militia will be playing later on this year, and we are now focusing on the release of our new album 'Jacob's Ladder' out on Season of Mist / UA on the 16th of November in the world, and on the 20th of November in the US and Canada. We give our full support to the tour and all our comrades, and we are already impatient to hit the road and bring the blessing of the Pig to the world once again!"

Fellow label mates Blacklodge will step in and hit the road on September 20th with Horna and Tortorum. Blacklodge recently released new album "MachinatioN" (reviewed here), and the upcoming tour dates are: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blacklodge Reveals "MachinatioN" Details

French industrial black metallers Blacklodge’s upcoming fourth album is entitled "MachinatioN" and will hit the stores on June 21st (July 17th in North America). The cover artwork can be viewed here and the track listing is as follows:

1. TridenT
2. NeutroN ShivA [Sun, Walk with Me!]
3. Neo.Black.Magic
4. Industrial Temple MysticA
5. Antichrist Ex Machina
6. Order of the Baphomet
7. Empire's Hymn
8. All Seeing Eye
9. Culto al Sol [SolarKult]
10. The Other Side

"MachinatioN" is already available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop.

0 Comments - Discuss

Blacklodge Announces New Album Title

French industrial black metallers Blacklodge have named their upcoming fourth album "MachinatioN."

Band leader Saint Vincent issued the following statement: "In the year 2012 of Apocalyptic fears, the band brings a new revelation and a new light over the TridenT of SataN that is threatening humanity through one key world: MachinatioN!"

Sub-titled "4th Level Initiation: Chamber of Control," "MachinatioN" has been slated for a June 21st release (July 17th in North America) this year. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blacklodge Inks Deal With Season Of Mist

Season of Mist has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with Blacklodge:

"Season of Mist is proud to announce the fresh addition of French act Blacklodge to the Underground Activists roster. The industrial black metallers' fourth album is already in the can and should hit the stores later this year."

The band also comments: "Blacklodge uncovers with fervour a new conspiracy with Season of Mist to release their forthcoming album in 2012. The band is proud to join the label's quality squadron in order to weave a stronger web worldwide and push the venom of Industrial Black Metal to a higher level of toxicity." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss