"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Meatlocker Seven logo

Formed: 1995
From: Victoria, BC, Canada
Last Known Status: Active


Meatlocker Seven was created in 1995 by guitarists Mike Selman and Tony Oliveira, bassist/vocalist Luke Boas and drummer James Munro. In late 1995, bassist Migliarese and drummer Dave Askins joined the band. The following year, along with Aaron Clark on vocals, Meatlocker Seven's debut CD "Corrode" was created and released. After its release, vocalist Aaron Clark and drummer Dave Askins chose to leave the band in pursuit of other interests. Quin McCulloch joined as ML7's vocalist, and Chris Lorrette as their new drummer.

In March 2000, McCulloch left the band and was replaced with Bram Harvey.

In 2003, ML7 released "The Biological Mechanism of Hate." Eric Backman of Smackdab Products then produced a video for the song "Systemic."

After a short summer tour in support of "The Biological Mechanism of Hate," Lorrette was replaced with skin ripper extraordinaire "Death Metal Dave" Krull, whom the band considered to be the final piece to ML7 puzzle. DMD brings ot the band a diverse and experienced knowledge of modern metal drummer and professional attitude.

In 2003, the band signed a distribution deal with Galy Records. The album is also available via Century Media distro.

Over the years, ML7 have played with bands, such as Cryptopsy, Zimmers Hole, Candiria, along with multiple shows with the Day Glo Abortions and the mighty Strapping Young Lad. In 2001, the band did a short summer tour with Nevermore.

Below is a summary of Meatlocker Seven coverage and information on Metal Underground.com.