"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ancesttral News

Below is our complete Ancesttral news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ancesttral Releases New Lyric Video

A lyric video for the new single "What Will You Do?" from Brazilian metal act Ancesttral is now online and can be seen below. The single will be part of the album “Web of Lies,” which will be released in 2015.

“What Will You Do?” was animated by Tiago Kuurtz from Sunrise Films. The "Web of Lies" album is currently in the hands of Latin Grammy winning producer Paulo Anhaia.

0 Comments - Discuss

Song Titles Revealed For "Stronger Than Hate"

Metal music distributor/label Digmetalworld has announced the full tracklist for its 4th compilation album, "Stronger than Hate - Volume 4," containing 15 bands from last year's edition plus five bonus songs, live and single tracks. The album is going to be available for free to download on Mon Dec 17th via Digmetalworld.

Commented its C.E.O/founder Ignacio Orellana: "We have been working since 2007 from our New York base, bringing the best bands from Chile, Brazil and Sweden to the rest of the world. This album is in fact stronger than the earlier releases because it brings a wider variety of metal styles."

The full track list is the following:

01. PIROSAINT - I'd Rather See them Bleed
02. HUINCA - Rapa Nui
03. WARCHEST - Fear of the Machine
04. LEFUTRAY - Screaming in Silence
05. MASTERPIECE - Revenge
06. KATTAH - I Believe
07. ANCESTTRAL - Bloodshed and Violence
08. CONFLICTED - God Is Death
09. INFERIS - Lead The Chain
10. MIERDASTER - Verte Caer
11. KRUDO - Asesino
12. AKBAL - Heredero del Odio
13. NAIOTH - Dance Of Light
14. OBSCENE - Unnamed
15. TERMINAL PROSPECT - Blood Burning Veins
16. MAGMA LAKE - Beyond this Path
17. D1STRAUGHT - Money Equal Death
18. GOATLOVE - Automatic Fire
19. NUCLEAR - The Pain you Asked For (live)
20. VASTATOR - Puñado de Almas (live)

0 Comments - Discuss

Digmetalworld Releasing Fourth Compilation

Digmetalworld Records has announced that its fourth compilation album containing 15 bands will be available for free download on December 17th via its website. The new compilation will be named "Stronger Than Hate", and represents four years of steady work with South American and European Metal Bands in the US.

The album follows "Vol.3 - The Hell Road" released in 2011. This year the list of bands hails from Chile, Brazil, USA and Sweden. The bonus tracks of this album will include live performances of Nuclear and Vastator. The complete list of tracks including the bonus tracks will be announced in a few weeks.

The list of 15 bands that are set for this album is the following, with the cover art following the jump:

02. HUINCA (Chile)
03. WARCHEST (Chile)
04. LEFUTRAY (Chile)
05. MASTERPIECE (Brazil)
06. KATTAH (Brazil)
07. ANCESTTRAL (Brazil)
08. CONFLICTED (Chile)
09. INFERIS (Chile)
10. MIERDASTER (Chile)
11. KRUDO (Chile)
12. AKBAL (Chile)
13. NAIOTH (Chile)
14. OBSCENE (Chile)

The three albums previously released are available for free download at these locations below.

(2009) Volume One
(2010) Another Kind Of Evil
(2011) The Hell Road


0 Comments - Discuss

Ancesttral Releases Official Video

Brazilian thrash metal band Ancesttral has released an official music video for the first track off its latest EP "Bloodshed and Violence," which was released via Digmetalworld Records in February. The music video was directed by Vinícuis Neves and edited by Fernando Bonifácio. Download the EP "Bloodshed and Violence" for free at this location. The EP "Bloodshed and Violence" was recorded at "anywhere we could plug our shit and record," produced by Ancesttral and mixed and mastered by Paulo "X" Anhaia with the cover concept and design by Leonardo Brito.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ancesttral Posts Two Videos On Brazilian T.V.

Thrash band Ancesttral has posted two new live videos on the Brazilian online channel Kaz TV. The tracks, "Bloodshed and Violence" and "Trust" come from the band's latest EP, "Bloodshed and Violence," which you may listen to over at Digmetalworld. Both tracks were filmed on March 17th as part of the "Kaz Festival" on the television channel. Check out the title track below, and stream the second track "Trust" by going here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ancesttral Streaming EP

Brazilian thrash metal band Ancesttral has released a new EP titled "Bloodshed and Violence," which can be streamed by heading over to Digmetalworld records. This EP follows up Ancesttral's 2007's full-length debut album "The Famous Unknown."

Stream the three songs from it below, one of which is a cover of the 1992 Sabbath song "I," and check out a video upload of the track "We Kill" from the debut after the jump. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss