"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Regrouped

Latest Trixter News

Below is our complete Trixter news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Trixter Posts New Music Video

Hard rockers Trixter posted a new music video for the track "Tattoos & Misery." The song appears on the band's latest LP "New Audio Machine," which was released this past Friday in Europe and is scheduled for a North American release tomorrow through Frontiers Records.

Check out "Tattoos & Misery" here:

1 Comment - Discuss

Trixter To Release First New Album In Twenty Years

Frontiers Records has announced the return of Trixter, who will release their first new album in 20 years. Entitled "New Audio Machine," the has been confirmed for an April 24th North American release date. Featuring the band's original line-up, "New Audio Machine" was produced and engineered by Chuck Alzakian (Elton John, Christina Aguilera, Tesla) and includes songwriting contributions by Skid Row's Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan and Styx's Glen Burtnik. Trixter frontman Pete Loran commented, "After all these years playing and recording with this band, I would say I am most proud of this record!" Lead guitarist Steve Brown added, "NEW AUDIO MACHINE is everything Trixter was and everything we are now. I can't wait for the world to hear it!"

Northern New Jersey's Trixter's self-titled debut album (1990) spawned three hit singles/videos with "Give It To Me Good", "One in a Million" and "Surrender", as well as an RIAA-certified Gold album. Trixter has toured extensively in the United States, Canada and Japan, having performed in arenas and amphitheaters with crowds of up to 35,000 and have appeared live on numerous television and radio programs such as Entertainment Tonight, Pay-Per-View, VH-1, MTV, Z-Rock and MetalShop. Trixter has shared the stage with such rock heavyweights as Kiss, Boston, The Scorpions, Poison, Vince Neil, Cinderella, Warrant, Slaughter, Winger, Skid Row, Great White, Firehouse, Faster Pussycat, Stryper, Dokken and more. The band recently nabbed the #29 spot on VH-1's "Top 40 Hair Bands of All Time" countdown.

Here is the complete "New Audio Machine" track listing:

1. Drag Me Down
2. Get On It
3. Dirty Love
4. Machine
5. Live For The Day
6. Ride
7. Physical Attraction
8. Tattoos & Misery
9. The Coolest Thing
10. Save Your Soul
11. Walk With A Stranger
12. Heart Of Steel (bonus acoustic track)

2 Comments - Discuss