"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Megascavenger News

Below is our complete Megascavenger news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Echelon Premieres "Plague of the Altruistic"

International death metal supergroup Echelon - featuring Hail of Bullets and Paganizer members - premieres a new song entitled "Plague of the Altruistic", taken from the upcoming new album "The Brimstone Aggrandizement", which will be out in stores December 22 via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now "Plague of the Altruistic" below.

The artwork for the as of yet untitled effort will be created by Mark Riddick (from Transcending Obscurity Records label mates Fetid Zombie). More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Megascavenger Announces "As Dystopia Beckons" LP

Megascavenger is known for having big names guesting on albums and the latest one is no exception. The new album "As Dystopia Beckons" will be issued via Selfmadegod Records on March 1st.

The album will again feature a star-studded line up featuring band members of Hail of Bullets, ex-Massacre, ex-Mantas, ex-Benediction, ex-Bolt Thrower, Echelon, Fleshcrawl, Entrails, Sinister, Crypticus and others, all of whom play an important role in forming the sound of the band. Unlike ever before, Rogga Johansson, who is helming this project with authority and confidence, uses industrial sounds bring a futuristic, bold image which few bands dare to go for. While most stick to the tried-and-tested sound of bands like Cannibal Corpse or Suffocation these days, Rogga here is able to successfully meld the powerful and mighty death metal sound with the futuristic industrial touches reminiscent of bands like Fear Factory, The Berzerker, Godflesh and even Strapping Young Lad. The result is jaw-dropping old school death metal metamorphosed into something that retains the right elements while taking a huge step forward - this could very well mean a quantum leap for the whole state of death metal, and will definitely go down in history as a very important and significant release.

The lineup and track list is as follows:

1. Rotting Domain (Feat. Sven Gross of Fleshcrawl)
2. The Machine That Turns Humans Into Slop (Feat. David Ingram of Hail of Bullets, Echelon, ex-Benediction, ex-Bolt Thrower)
3. Dead City (Feat. Jocke Svensson of Entrails)
4. As The Last Day Has Passed (Feat. Teddy Möller of Loch Vostok, The Experiment No.Q, The Hidden)
5. The Hell That Is This World (Feat. Kam Lee of ex-Massacre, ex-Mantas, Bone Gnawer, The Grotesquery)
6. Dead Rotting And Exposed (Feat. Brynjar Helgetun of Crypticus, Johansson & Speckmann, Just Before Dawn)
7. Steel Through Flesh Extravaganza (Feat. Adrie Kloosterwaard of Sinister)
8. The Harrowing Of Hell (Kam Lee ex-Massacre, ex-Mantas, Bone Gnawer, The Grotesquery)
9. As Dystopia Beckons More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Megascavenger Releases New Album

Selfmadegod Records released "Descent of Yuggoth," the new album from Swedish deaeth metal act Megascavenger, on December 17th. The album features eight tracks of relentless sonic barbarity and the track "Catapulted Through Aeons" is available via Bandcamp or in the player below. The full album's track listing is:

1. Nihilisticon
2. Descent Of Yuggoth
3. Smokescreen Armageddon
4. Catapulted Through Aeons
5. Void Of Damnation
6. Funerals And Ceremonies
7. Death Obsessed
8. No Haven For The Sane
9. To Revel With Vermin More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Megascavenger To Release Debut EP

Megascavenger is the spawn of inexhaustible Swedish maniac Rogga Johansson, known for his endless work in acts including Paganizer, Ribspreader, Demiurg, The Grotesquery, Bone Gnawer, Revolting, and more. The latest resume to his ever-expanding arsenal, Megascavenger is where Johansson spews out his death metal dreams by recruiting the talents of some legendary death metal figureheads. The following press release was issued about the project:

"Dark Swedish death metal is what Megascavenger is all about. The debut release from this interesting project shall arrive in the form of a two-song 7" EP entitled Songs Of Flesh: Part I, which features growling duets with none other than Jörgen Sandström (Grave, Krux, Torture Division) and Paul Speckmann (Master, Death Strike, Abomination). The EP will be available this month via Polish label Selfmaegod Records. Check out the cover art here."

The "Songs Of Flesh: Part I" track listing is as follows:

1. No Haven For The Sane
2. Deathobsessed

Rogga is working hard on the first Megascavanger full-length to be released this Summer, also via Selfmadegod. The list of henchmen involved with the LP is even longer, already including Marc Grewe (Morgoth, Insidious Disease), Dan Swanö (ex-Bloodbath, Edge of Sanity), Eric Daniels (ex-Asphyx), Jonas Lindblood (Puteraeon), Patrick Mameli (Pestilence) and more to be confirmed. Stay tuned for more news in the weeks ahead.

0 Comments - Discuss