"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2007
From: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Oakenshield News

Below is our complete Oakenshield news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Oakenshield To Release Sophomore LP

U.K. one-man viking/folk metal band Oakenshield, featuring Ben Corkhill (Ex-Nifelhel), will release the sophomore LP "Legacy" on February 17, 2012 through German record label Einheit Produktionen. The album is the follow up to the 2008 debut "Gylfaginning." Corkhill plays all instruments and sings all vocals along with studio violinist David Denyer. The album is a mix of original and traditional English, Irish and Scandanavian hymns arranged by Corkhill.

The track listing for "Legacy" is as follows:

1. Northreyjar
2. Earl Thorfinn
3. Jorvik
4. Mannin Veen
5. Wen Heath
6. Clontarf
7. Eternal As The Earth
8. The Raven Banner More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss