"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Deride News

Below is our complete Deride news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Deride Reveals New Album Details

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about the impending release of the new album "The Void" by Deride:

"Have you marked April 27th in your calendar yet? You should because Deride's new, third album will be released on Friday and will be available for a special newcomer price! 'The Void' was mixed and mastered by Bjørnar Erevik Nilsen at the Conclave Studio in Bergen, Norway, and combines doom, power and modern metal with stoner rock. The album will feature 10 songs with titles such as 'Dead To Me,' 'Lesson Learned,' and 'I Rage.'"

The track listing for "The Void" is as follows:

01. Deathshake
02. I Rage
03. Dead To Me
04. Bloodred & Black
05. Only One
06. Fallen
07. All Must Be Revealed
08. Soul Depart
09. Devil In Me
10. Lesson Learned

0 Comments - Discuss

Deride Streaming New Song

Norwegian metal band Deride is streaming the new song "I Rage." The song appears on the the band's forthcoming new LP "The Void," which is due out for release on April 27, 2012 through Massacre Records.

Check out "I Rage" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Deride Signs On With Massacre Records

Deride has been lurking around for well over a decade by now, making a first appearance in the summer of 1995. The band released a self-titled EP as well as a 3 track demo tape before releasing the first album "Scars Of Time" in 2001 and the successor "First Round Knockout" in 2003.

After a break the band has signed with Massacre Records and is now back with a new lineup: founding members Ole Walaunet (guitars) and Kjetil Greve (drums) were joined by vocalist Per Helge Lande and bassist Tony Vetas.

Deride's new album "The Void" is scheduled to be released on April 27th, 2012 via Massacre Records! Deride is:

Per Helge Lande - Vocals
Ole Walaunet - Guitars
Tony Vetaas - Bass & Vocals
Kjetil Greve - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss