"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bent Sea

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Bent Sea News

Below is our complete Bent Sea news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Bent Sea/To Dust Full Album Streaming

Bent Sea - the triumvirate consisting of drummer/guitarist Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth, ex-Soilwork), vocalist Sven De Caluwe (Aborted), and bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death) - premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the their upcoming split release "Ascend / Descend" with To Dust, which will be out in stores today via Give Praise Records.

Check out now " Ascend / Descend" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Usurpress Streaming New Split Album

Stereokiller is remorselessly decimating anything with an internet connection via a full stream of the entire split release between Swedish death metal division, Usurpess, and international grindcore unit, Bent Sea.

The split is due out next week via Selfmadegod Records. Now you can hear the entire split at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Usurpress - Eternity Denies History
2. Usurpress - A Tidal Wave Of Fire
I. Empty Triumphalism
II. Carved In Filth
III. The Styx Runs Dry
3. Usurpress - City Of The Nomads
4. Bent Sea - Double Standards
5. Bent Sea - I Am Become Lust
6. Bent Sea - Fashion Victims
7. Bent Sea - At Any Cost
8. Bent Sea - Animalist
9. Bent Sea - Nature Of The Blast
10. Bent Sea - Relentless
11. Bent Sea - See-Through

0 Comments - Discuss

Usurpress To Release Split With Bent Sea

Selfmadegod Records is proud to announce the pending release of a vicious split CD between Swedish death metal division, Usurpess, and international grindcore unit, Bent Sea. The label comments:

"The Usurpress side includes three brand new songs of the pure crust-fueled Swedish death metal the band is becoming infamous for, recorded March 2013 with producer Erik Sundström. Self-dubbing their brutal brew as 'death crust,' the band disburses short, aggressive songs based around weird, dissonant death metal riffs and raw, primitive d-beats.

"Formed in Uppsala, Sweden in 2010, the musical aim of founding members Steffe Pettersson (vocals), Påhl Sundström (guitar) and Calle Andersson (drums) was, and still is, to combine the bestiality of old death metal and the undying hate of true hardcore/punk. The band was later joined by renowned death metal-expert Daniel Ekeroth (bass), and have subsequently released their In Permanent Twilight EP and following 2012 debut full-length, Trenches Of The Netherworld, both via Selfmadegod, in addition to splits with Bombs Of Hades and Pyramido. The members hail from a diverse array of musical backgrounds, but their common ground is the love and understanding for all kinds of dark and aggressive underground music.

"On an angst-driven evening in January 2011, multi-instrumentalist Dirk Verbeuren (Aborted, Scarve, Soilwork) carved grindcore act Bent Sea out of his disembowling passion for the noise that permeated the air of his teenage years. Equipped with an arsenal of enraged beats and ferocious riffage, Verbeuren created an assaulting army of tracks, enlisting his Aborted bandmate and fellow Belgian Sven De Caluwe to call the formations. Later on the band was joined by legendary Napalm Death bassist Shane Embury. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Bent Sea Streaming Two Songs

Bent Sea, the grindcore project featuring Devin Townsend, Sven De Caluwe of Aborted and Dirk Verbeuren from Soilwork, is streaming two new songs on it's website. The two tracks, "A Common Affliction" and "Noistalgia," are part of the eleven-song debut EP Bent Sea has available on the website. It should be released via Tankcrimes Records in early 2012. Here is an upload of the song "Noistalgia."

0 Comments - Discuss