"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Undawn News

Below is our complete Undawn news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Undawn Releases "Coming Home" Video

Dutch metalcore group Undawn just premiered a music video for a new song from upcoming sophomore album “Justice Is…” Check out "Coming Home" in the YouTube clip below.

“Coming Home” reflects on one of the personal messages we wanted to put on our ‘Justice is…’ album. Says guitarist and lead vocalist Michiel Brinkhuis. “Our entire album is about the questions of what is just or what justice is. With 'Coming Home,' the first track of the album, we try to reflect on the struggle people have while choosing their paths in life, by either following their mind or their heart. The suits we wear in some of the scenes in this video clip, stands for a choice of wealth, power and respect. In other scenes though, you will see the other choice we have, wearing the outfits we feel most comfortable in while doing what we love most: Making music! A reflection, seemingly seen through a mirror, of the choices the banker has, who lives his life in a suit, but dreams about a life without a suit.”

Due out on December 11th via Graviton Music, “Justice Is…” was recorded at Tomsterproject Studios in Sittard, Holland and features guest vocals from Soilwork’s Bjorn Strid on the song "Never Giving Up."

1. Coming Home
2. What Justice Is
3. In The Moment
4. A Bond Of Brothers
5. Faceless
6. Moving On
7. Forever
8. Hate
9. Never Giving Up
10. The Puppets Of Heresy More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Undawn Releases New Album

Undawn, the Netherlands band composed of four brothers - Michiel, Jord, Thijs and Tom Brinkhuis - has finally put out it's debut ten song album "Jumpers." They define their sound as "arguablecore," although most would consider it technical metalcore. Below is the video for the title track, plus two more songs are streaming from "Jumpers" over on Undawn's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss