"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Salt Lake City, UT
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dwellers News

Below is our complete Dwellers news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dwellers Reveals New Album Details

Salt Lake City-based, self-dubbed "gut rock" trio Dwellers is pleased to spread the seed of sophomore full-length "Pagan Fruit" later this Spring via the amplifier-advocates at Small Stone Records.

The nine-track long player was recorded and engineered by Andy Patterson (SubRosa, Catholic Girls) at The Boars Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah, mixed by Eric Hoegemeyer (Luder) at Tree Laboratory in Brooklyn, New York and mastered by Chris Goosman (Sasquatch, Early, Five Horse Johnson, Acid King) at Baseline Audio Labs in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

"Pagan Fruit" will see release on May 6th, 2014. The otherworldly cover art was created by Adrian Brouchy (Kongh, Black Cowgirl, Dead Rooster) and the track listing is as follows:

1. Creature Comfort
2. Totem Crawler
3. Return To The Sky
4. Rare Eagle
5. Son Of Raven
6. Devoured By Lions
7. Spirit Of The Staircase
8. Waiting On Winter
9. Call Of The Hallowed Horn More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dwellers Streaming New Song

Salt Lake City doom band Dwellers is streaming one of the songs, "Secret Revival," from it's first full-length "Good Morning Harakiri" below. This album is due out in January 2012. Dwellers had also put out a four song EP, "Peace and Other Horrors," in June of 2011 which the band is issuing over on Bandcamp.

1 Comment - Discuss