"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: MA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Cryostasium News

Below is our complete Cryostasium news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Cryostasium Premieres Title Track Of Upcoming EP

U.S. psychedelic black metal project Cryostasium premieres the title track of the band's upcoming new EP "Starbound", which will be out in stores October 16th via Satanath Records.

Check out now "Starbound" below.

0 Comments - Discuss


Cryostasium Premieres "The Eye"

U.S. psychedelic black metal project Cryostasium is back for another sanity-shattering assault with the "Starbound" EP, coming October 16th.

Ahead of that release, we're exclusively premiering new otherworldy, mind-numbing track "The Eye," which can be heard below. Pre-orders for the album are also live here.

Cryostasium started in 1999 under the name The Abhorrer, changing to its current incarnation in 2003. Most notably known for a split release with Xasthur, Cryostasium has mainly stayed underground making peculiar dark ambient metal. The project's sole member is Cody MaIllet, also known for black metal bands such as Witch Tomb and Bone Ritual.

Artwork for the "Starbound" EP was handled by Luciana Nedelea, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Starbound
02. Magnetic
03. Melancholera
04. The Eye
05. Adventurine More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Cryostasium Streaming "Cryostasium II"

Boston based ambient metal act Cryostasium has released a new album simply titled "Cryostasium II." Both tracks from the release are now available online for streaming of free download. Listen to the songs in the player below, or via the official Cryostastium Bandcampge page here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro/Untitled I 15:23
2. Intro/Untitled II 09:51

0 Comments - Discuss