"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Malaysia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Daarchlea News

Below is our complete Daarchlea news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Daarchlea Announces New Album Details

Kuala Lumpur's Daarchlea is currently wrapping up work on the "Suns" album, which will land on August 27th, 2014. The band comments:

"Suns combines elements of black metal, modern metal, prog metal, and hints of traditional Malaysian folk music, all of which combined together into a seamless, unique collection of songs that will leave an indelible mark upon all who listen. The record will deal lyrically with human and the purpose of one being on this earth."

A teaser trailer is available below, and the full "Suns" track listing will be as follows:

1. Birth, The Beginning
2. The Book Of Heresy
3. Qhilav
4. Phase One : Tree
5. Phase Two : Human
6. Odyssey : Towards The Sun
7. Paradoctrine
8. Messiah
9. Ascend To Arasy
10. The Great Extinction More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Daarchlea Parts With Vocalist

Malaysian outfit Daarchlea has checked in with the following statement about parting ways with the band's vocalist:

"Assalamualaikum and good evening to all of you. We have an announcement to make.

"In a mutual decision, our vocalist, Firdaus has decided to leave Daarchlea. The time has come for him to pursue his own paths from the band. Due to internal struggles and ongoing issues within the band, we feel it is our time to move on.

"We will then find a new replacement for his position and get back to work on writing our album. This was not an easy decision for us but a very necessary one at this perspective, but anyway, let wish him best of luck in his life and career.

"On behalf of the band, we would like to thanks to all our family, friends and fans for your continuous love and support."

0 Comments - Discuss

New Compilation Available For Streaming

Spectral Blasphemy has posted a new 35 track compilation album online, which is currently available for streaming or name-your-price download. Check out the release in the player below or over at Bandcamp here. The track listing is:

1. The Bridal Procession - Pillage the Scavenger 06:29
2. To Envy The Horrid - The Red Squall 04:34
3. The Breathing Process - The Living Forest (Part I).mp3 04:05
4. Bloodshed By Reality - Obliterated Centuries 02:58
5. Betraying The Martyrs - When You're Alone 03:52
6. Daarchlea - Qhilav 05:07
7. XisForEyes - Nomorial 02:52
8. Illuminations - Crippling Stillness 04:20
9. Before The Harvest - Demise-Intro 03:13
10. Darkness Before Dawn - Undeserved Hatred 04:00
11. Centipede - Me Against Me 02:46
12. Lorelei - Godfather Death 06:15
13. Ophelia's Breath - Become Stronger 03:55
14. Perdition - Throne Of Exile 04:56
15. Xenobiotic - Covenants 04:45
16. Tears Of The Martyrs - Anyone Unnecessary Fate 02:54
17. Knights Of The Abyss - Juggernaut 02:28
18. Winds Of Plague - Monsters 03:47
19. Birthing the Aftermath - Overture 02:28
20. Holod - Atlantis 03:25
21. Bow Prometheus - Burned 03:22
22. Dead Silence Hides My Cries - Soul Has A Price 03:03
23. Make Them Suffer - Neverbloom 06:34
24. Descend the Gods - Etheric Impregnation 03:26
25. Maelstrøm - Misanthrope 03:36
26. One We Created - Facade of Truth 03:38
27. Majesty - Shadows 05:09
28. Ovid's Withering - Oedipus Complex 06:25
29. Rosewood - Wetheapocalypse 04:17
30. Shag Harbor - Dreamland 03:50
31. XisForEyes - The Crow Road 04:25
32. Serpents - The Chasm 05:17
33. Betraying The Martyrs - Man Made Disaster 04:12
34. Before The Harvest - Lazarus Pits 03:15
35. Beware The Lobster - Blood Sparkle 05:09 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Daarchlea Posts Music Video Online

Kuala Lumpur six piece Daarchlea has posted a music video online for the song "Dher Phalse Mesaya," which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

"We just released our very own Official Music Video for 'Dher Phalse Mesaya.' Feel free to check it out and drop your comments. Hope you guys enjoy!"

0 Comments - Discuss