"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1999
From: Dusseldorf, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Elmsfire News

Below is our complete Elmsfire news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Elmsfire Streaming Song From Debut LP

German melodic metal band Elmsfire is streaming the song "Eolian." The song appears on the band's debut LP "Thieves of the Sun," which was originally self-released by the band in September of 2010 and which will be re-issued worldwide through Massacre Records on February 24, 2012.

The track listing for "Thieves of the Sun" is as follows:

1. Towards the Gate of Hercules
2. Worth a Tale
3. Eolian
4. Stormchild
5. Escape
6. Ahab
7. Taipouri Ake Tonu Atu
8. Thieves of the Sun

Check out "Eolian" here:

ELMSFIRE - Eolian by massacrerecordseurope

0 Comments - Discuss

Elmsfire Signs To Massacre Records

German thrash/power metal outfit Elmsfire have signed to Massacre Records. The band, which features Ex-Dawn of Destiny drummer Patrick Klose and Ex-Suidakra live guitarist Germano Sanna, was formed in 1999. Since then, the band released three demos and self-released the debut album "Thieves Of The Sun" in 2010. In the deal, Massacre Records will re-issue the album on February 24, 2012.

0 Comments - Discuss